Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MoreFunLessBored

37 M San Mateo, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outdoorsy guy. I enjoy my time away from work doing stuff unrelated to it and mostly outdoors, which means (not to be cliche about fun outdoors things people around here say they are into, I do actually do these fairly regularly) biking, hiking, scuba diving, climbing, caving, swimming, snow boarding, whatever the weather and season here allows. I did a few sports through college and like to stay in shape. I have a geeky side too, I went to school for mechanical engineering and ended up working with computers at startups, keeping the internets running. I enjoy sci-fi and read a bit much of it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a startup and enjoying the great outdoors when Im not working. Meeting new people and exploring this side of the country. Thinking up and creating useful things in my spare time, like a (Award Winning! on instructables.com, might be on Food network) smoker made from a filing cabinet, my computer desk, and my bed. I also have been dipping my toe in photography, mostly outdoorsy/naturey stuff.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Repairing things, and usually ending up with "extra" screws (they used too many to put it together the first time, obviously!), or reverse engineering things to do other stuff they were not meant to do.
Im fairly competitive, enjoy the occasional Mountain bike race or triathlon. I also swam in college, and have been enjoying snowboarding quite a bit (if theres any snow, ever). I enjoy cooking, and have been trying to expand my mental recipe book. The smoker was a part of that.
Slacking off
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quiet, though its usually me lost in thought. I often get comments on my blue eyes or that I'm whiter than beach sand, though the California sun has done its best and increased the freckle count a bit regardless the spf50+ I wear with zealotry. Too much sun turns me the shade of lobster
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am not picky at all, and enjoy just about any type of food out there. I am really enjoying the wonderful sushi and ramen selection the bay area offers, and diversity available of other choices. I do miss good southern cooking (BBQ! Fried Okra!!!) though.

My Music selection is similar, I like most stuff. If I had to pick a favorite it might be 80-90s rock, like INXS, Depeche Mode, STP, REM, Soundgarden and the like. More recently Puscifier, Sleighbells, Churches, The XX. I've also been on a bluegrass kick for a while. Most of the time my car stereo is on NPR.

The TV stays off most of the time, though Netflix provides options for viewing and catching up on stuff (Dr Who, Continuum, Wilfred, Archer, House of Cards, Battlestar Galactica, New Girl). Weekend evenings its usually cartoons (Animation Domination, etc) and saturday night live (if its actually live (tape delayed)). My movies lean towards the action/sci-fi side, Fifth Elemnt, 12 Monkeys, Moon, Serenity (and Firefly!), Much ado about Nothing... I also got a roku, and setup Plex on my home server for a bunch of old DVDs I ripped (yeh, Ima geek).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the great outdoors, and time to enjoy it in many different ways

a swimming pool or other body of water to swim in

My bikes (an addiction I am trying to bring under control)

my tripawed (dog)

the Sunday comics and a sense of humor to enjoy them (after all, they are the most important part of the paper)

good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next big outing

some project to keep me occupied... and how to not procrastinate doing it

currently: which bike I should get next, and which one to get rid of (my herd is at 5 right meow)

I use way too many parentheses (I think)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
planning or preparing for the weekend if it hasnt begun already

after-work bike ride if its light outside, or relaxing and trying out a new beer with friends

relaxing in the hot tub (solar heated)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an addiction, to dihydrogenmonoxide, in various forms
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like the outdoors and want someone to enjoy it with, want some adventures and spontaneity. You have a pair of welding gloves, and use them sometimes when cooking. Need a buddy for biking or Tahoe or a belayer for the climbing gym. Or you just want someone to chat with or go out and have a decent time with, Im fairly easy going despite what the rest of the profile might sound like (I do sit at home and relax a bunch, did I mention I made a solar heater for my hot tub?).

Or you just feel like it...