Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MoreFunLessBored

37 M San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outdoorsy guy, originally from the south. When I am not at work I am trying to be somewhere other than inside in front of a TV or computer (though I often fail), be it as simple as a post-work bike ride or as complicated as a cross-country trip to go scuba diving or caving. I did a few sports through college and like to stay in shape. I have a geeky side too, I went to school for engineering and ended up working with computers at startups, keeping the internets running. I am always learning.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a startup and enjoying the great outdoors when Im not working. Meeting new people and exploring this side of the country. Thinking up and creating useful things in my spare time, like a (Award Winning! on instructables.com, might be on Food network) smoker made from a filing cabinet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Repairing things, and usually ending up with "extra" screws (they used too many to put it together the first time, obviously!), or reverse engineering them to do other stuff they were not meant to do.
Im fairly competitive, enjoy the occasional Mtn bike race or triathlon. I also swam in college and went to Olympic Trials, and still swim to keep in shape (and for fun). I have been trying to get better at cooking, and use the smoker to make bbq and jerky.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be quiet, though its usually me lost in thought. Often get comments on my blue eyes or that I'm whiter than beach sand, though the California sun has done its best and increased the freckle count a bit regardless the spf50+ I wear like I'm addicted.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am not picky at all, and enjoy just about any type of food out there. I am really enjoying the wonderful sushi selection the bay area offers, and diversity available of other choices. I do miss good southern cooking (BBQ! Fried Okra!!!) though.

My Music selection is similar, I like most stuff. If I had to pick a favorite it might be 80-90s rock, like INXS, Depeche Mode, STP, REM, Soundgarden and the like. More recently Puscifier, Sleighbells, Churches, The XX. Most of the time my car stereo is on NPR.

The TV stays off most of the time, though Netflix provides options for viewing and catching up on stuff (Dr Who, New Girl, Continuum, Wilfred, Archer, Battlestar Galactica). Weekend evenings its usually cartoons (Animation Domination, etc). My movies lean towards the action/sci-fi side, though I have many that aren't.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the great outdoors, and time to enjoy it in many different ways

a swimming pool or other body of water to swim in

My bikes (an addiction I am trying to bring under control)

my dog

the Sunday comics and a sense of humor to enjoy them (after all, they are the most important part of the paper)

good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next big outing

some project to keep me occupied... and why I keep procrastinating and not working on it

currently: which bike I should get next, and which one to get rid of (another addiction, my herd is currently at 5)

I use way too many parentheses (I think)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
planning or preparing for the weekend if it hasnt begun already

after-work bike ride if its light outside, or relaxing and trying out a new beer with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an addiction, to dihydrogenmonoxide
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like the outdoors and want someone to enjoy it with, want some adventures and spontaneity. You have a pair of welding gloves, and use them sometimes when cooking. Need a buddy for biking or Tahoe or a belayer for the climbing gym. Or you just want someone to chat with or go out and have a decent time with, Im fairly easy going despite what the rest of the profile might sound like (I do sit at home and relax a bunch).

Or you just feel like it...