Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Morianna

39 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Mar 30, 2005
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You could call me a bibliophile, writer, geek, introvert, and even, occasionally, an exercise nut. People find me very quiet at first. Mark that up to the fact that I feel more comfortable communicating in writing; however, I can be just as verbose as the next person when I get to know someone. I also love to try new foods and bake or cook for an appreciative audience.

I am contemplative, sentimental, and refractory.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished the first draft of my speculative fiction book and am now revising it. I make my living working at a medical school in a job that involves a lot of writing and tech support. However, my real vocation is the kind of writing that I do on my own time. I'm excited that I just finished my book, and I'm also working toward getting more articles in print. I prefer to pursue this late into the night, mostly on the weekends when I can indulge my night owl tendencies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing, tea making, and trimming claws
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet and the antithesis of a morning person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorites are always subject to change, but the current list includes: (a) The Mother Tongue, by Bryson; Friday, by Heinlein; The Time Traveler's Wife, by Niffenegger (b) Undercover Blues, The Princess Bride, Chocolate, 28 Days Later (c) Ivy, Venus Hum, Blue Man Group, Annie Lennox (d) lasagne, bread fresh from the oven, curries
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, cats, a computer with highspeed internet access, hugs, swimming, some way to get clean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Infectious diseases. More specifically about how phages behave and their effects on history. I study about how outbreaks happen and how they are tracked down to their source, identified, and treated. This includes interest both in the scientific/medical process and also in the way that outbreaks and plagues effect history and culture.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home writing, reading, or otherwise recuperating from a week of hard work
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends