Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Miranda, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:10pm
Pacific Islander
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Used up
Strictly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Dropped out of two-year college
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

About Me: The year was 1987. Nasa launched the last of America's deep space probes. Abort this compact spacecraft, a lone astronaut was to experience cosmic forces beyond all comprehension... wait, no, that's not right. eh, I'm a human being. I have faults and strengths, I have dreams and fears. In terms of an origin story, I was raised an army brat, dropped out of college after a year, found myself drifting from job to job, moved to Humboldt because I had some family here and have been living like a mountainous hermit ever since.

I work for myself. I labor for a living doing primarily landscaping and other odds and ends work during the winter months.

I once died for three minutes and sixteen seconds.

Yeah, that was a really intense experience. Some because of what the angel told me, but mostly because I just made it up because I was getting bored writing this.

I don't spend much time here since they nixed the journals. I'd love to get to know and meet new people, so don't let the 'last online' date discourage you if you want to drop me a line. I pop in once a month or so because I still have a lot of old journal pals that come here regularly, so if you don't mind a bit of a delay, I encourage you to say hello.

Also, I'm not sure when or how my ethnicity became Pacific Islander, but who am I to argue with OKCupid?

I am amused, confused, and jello
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a job. I have a home.

I'm constantly making an effort to be creative in some way. I write, I play a bass guitar, I occasionally even sketch. I'd like to turn that first hobby into something that pays. I seem to have trouble finishing the things I start, though.

Also... meh, I'll get back to this.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Not sorting my clothes when I do laundry.

2. Eating foods that require no more preparation than taking the contents out of the package (be it can OR box) and heating them up.

3. Singing to myself loudly in the car, then pretending I'm not when a car passes me while going in the opposite direction.

4. Not folding my clothes after I do laundry

5. Being kind to waitstaff. I've been there. Solidarity my waitstaff brethren!

6. Also, I play bass guitar fairly decently and putz around with an electric guitar and spend a lot of my spare time making post-punkish style music. Can't say I'm good, or even listenable, but I really enjoy the process.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Anyone care to contribute?

The first thing I noticed about Mote was that he was friendly. --TestTakerX

My first impression of Mote was that he provided a voice of calm reason in heated journal discussions, even when his was the only dissenting one. And that no matter how heated, the others always listened to and respected him. So I was initially impressed with his courage and his values. The more I get to know him, the more I find to be impressed by. He's a delightful conversationalist and wonderful friend. JoyfulParadox

Mote loves to write and it's a darned good thing for the rest of us because he's pretty good at it. You wouldn't notice it, of course, when meeting him. However, if you met him, the wry sense of humor that sparkles in his journal would be evident. (Yes, Mote, sparkles - you make people grin and you have a fan club). He's probably not wearing a kilt though. Dammit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A. Science Fiction, Fantasy, Suspense, etc. I love fiction in general, Fav authors at the moment: walter jon williams, vernor vinge, john varley, larry niven and lots of bracketed random other writers.B. Movies: I like weird movies, classic movies, pretentious foreign films,samurai flicks and so forth. I can pretty much enjoy most anything, movie-wise. With the exception of gangster movies (Including godfather and Scarface and other "classics") which for some reason hold no interest to me whatsoever.C. Music:I admit I have very particular tastes in music. I am something of a music snob, though I try to be more open. In general, I have very broad, yet specific likes. Anything from classic rock- the animals, beatles, pink floyd, creedence, etc to early 80's goth-rock and punk- bauhaus and souixsie and the banshees, joy division, the clash, the smiths (not morrisey though) to more modern stuff like: yeah yeah yeahs, fever ray, first aid kit, magneta lane , bomba estereo, blonde redhead, vampire weekend, actually, scratch Vampire Weekend, I think. They've gotten a bit too cutesy and obnoxiously clever. Lets not forget the best band ever I hate these stupid lists who played back-up to Gwar once, but then disbanded because of creative differences.D. Foods: I generally like it in direct proportion to its unhealthiness. The more unhealthy, the more I gotta have it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Imagination

2. Laughter


4. Food, Air, etc. HA! I am now the 93,562nd 'okcupid' user to list 'air.' Take THAT!

5. Experience

6. Happiness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to go with my mid-life crisis. I'm closing in on forty, UPDATE: I AM 40 so I need to start preparing. I was thinking sports car and a 20 year old girlfriend, but that's so 1980's mid-life crisis. Maybe instead I'll invest all my money in Bitcoins or some other stupid trend that promises to pay off big in the short term. But then I'll get greedy and it will crash and I'll end up destitute and selling my body for pasta. But not that cheap store brand pasta. That high dollar Annie's Mac and Cheese shit. A man has his standards.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching the paint dry and accidentally getting high off the fumes, then getting sick and being rushed to the hospital, where I might meet a cute nurse and then ruin my chances with her by throwing up on her shoes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy the company of women more than the company of men. Risqué, aint I? (look I used that little e with the dashy! Fancy!) I think this has a lot to do with being raised with two older sisters.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like cookies. Honestly. If you like cookies, you should definitely send me a line. I like cookies too. We can talk about all the kinds of cookies we like. And which ones we really, really, like.

I'd love to meet a local or two to just hang out with from time to time. I'm bored as shit. Really. Preferably female, yes, for obvious reasons, but truth is, I'd just like to expand my friend base a bit.

I'm not opposed to dating, it just implies certain expectations that I don't want to imply before I've gotten to know someone. Maybe the universe will conspire to make us fall madly in love, but that's not something I wanna worry about before I've actually met you.

If you're punky, weird, have purple hair and/or wear boots, that's a bonus.