Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mousetronics

30 M Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Officially done with all the school! I work at the University of Minnesota. I study biology. Specifically plant disease. I like working in agriculture and science. It's a great combo. I've just moved to the area and am looking to meet new people.
What I’m doing with my life
Research. Turns out even dumb-dumbs can be scientists. I would never have imagined this life for me as a teenager but it's pretty wonderful. It's amazing what a casual interest in gardening and a few good teachers can inspire! I get to spend all day being creative, solving problems and actually discovering.

Other than that I'm probably running or biking. I like to be active. My fitness goals in the beginning were to be able to touch my toes and pull myself up from a building/cliff edge if I ever found myself in a "Cliffhanger Situation". Mission accomplished! Now I've started to run long distance which is new to me but has some awesome qualities I'd be more than happy to chat about.

Also cooking. I cook a fair amount and am finally getting to a place where I feel like I know how to stock my kitchen and am learning to prepare decent food.

When I was living in Michigan I spent a lot of time in my garden. I just got my garden plot so now I'm looking forward to cultivating some plants and my green thumb.
I’m really good at
I've been told that I'm pretty good with a slow cooker. Not very sexy but practical! ...and tasty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm always embarrassed to shuffle my MP3 player in polite company but music is my favorite thing. Best album is probably "In an Aeroplane Over the Sea".

Favorite movie is a toss up between The Royal Tenenbaums and Alien/s. Sigourney Weaver kicking ass is hard to beat.
The six things I could never do without
Obviously "friends" is the answer to this question for me. Having good friendships and relationships is very important. I'm not a loner but also not afraid to be that creepy guy at a bar reading by himself.

Having moved, I also gave away the majority of my possessions in the process. My pretty bare apartment is indicative of the material things that are important to me. I have bikes, books, cooking gear, art, music, and my computer. I also somehow lost my best choppin' knife in the move and am surprisingly bummed about it. I hope I don't awkwardly find it anytime soon though.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to be out among the living or someplace cozy. I like to hear live music. I love museums and art. I love to go out and have a drink. MSP is the largest city I've ever lived in (except 6 months in Nagoya, Japan) and just being out almost anywhere is still exciting to me.

...or boiling the labels off of old pickle jars to add to my collection. Never know when your gonna need a jar???...ugh
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've read the entire original Dune hexalogy and I like black metal :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Um, if you'd like to meet in real life? If you are funny. A sense of humor goes a long way. If you can go to an art exhibit/movie/etc and chat about it afterwards. If you like to explore new places and have dumb fun.