Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MovedbyMuse

30 M Mooloolaba, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Fun loving, music playing, part time coffee critique.

Almost a year out of an admirable end to an 8 year relationship.
I have a full time job in sales and study part time in Brisbane. My work is social and involves meeting and interacting with a lot of people. I thought this site would be a good way to meet interesting people in other social circles That I wouldn't have met otherwise.

I like to surf and believe it is one of very few things that can be done poorly and still be really enjoyable!

Generally if it looks like it could be fun, count me in.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to become a better morning person :)

I recently purchased a new motorcycle (not the one in the photos). It's heaps of fun :)

Enjoying the sun, surf and the view from my place.

I lead a rather active lifestyle and whenever possible I like to travel over-seas and within Australia.
I am open minded and curious by nature. I've found travel one of the best ways to modify my view of the world.

Maybe I'll complete my open water certificate this year.
I’m really good at
Dredging through crates of vinyl records and finding the treasure :)

Making red wine jus

Directions. I always know which way North is... Although it should be said, one of my mantras is 'getting lost is the best way to get some place you've never been'.

Song writing, singing, performing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm likely to ask 'how are you?', look you in the eye and be genuinely interested in your response.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I am pretty handy in the kitchen so I tend to cook quality food often.

I enjoy a well made Thai or Indian curry, any and all Japanese food, freshly made pasta, roast potatoes, lamb rack, fresh (preferably local) seafood...
When I eat out I like to try something chef will cook better than I can.
I have found some of the nicest foods on a restaurant menu are often vegetarian options like stuffed tempura zucchini flowers.

Movies: I tend to like less predictable flicks that don't follow the 'usual' Hollywood template.
Can't go past a classic like Pulp Fiction (or any Quentin Tarantino)

Music:
Some artists trending on my playlist are: Tedeschi Trucks band, The Bamboos, Pretty Lights, Fat Freddy's drop, Ben Howard, Raphael Saadiq, City and Colour, Amos Lee, Ryan Adams, Bill Withers.
I started playing Saxophone when I was 7 so I tend to like bands which have a horn section - Trombone shorty rates.

Books: I read the Game of Thrones series, Frank Herbert, Hunter S. Thompson.

T.V: House of cards, Archer, Breaking Bad, True Blood, Sherlock, The Wire, Treme.
The six things I could never do without
Curiosity.

Time spent with friends and family laughing about the small things.

The sound of my motorbike as we tear up a pristine mountainside cutting.

Freedom to plan my next adventure.

The way real music gives me goosebumps.

The sound of my god son and his little sister playing and laughing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is this profile too long?

What are rainbows?
On a typical Friday night I am
Winding off the working week and gearing up for the weekend...

...trying to find a place that is just loud enough to have atmosphere and just quiet enough to hear that funny story you're about to tell me... go on ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have any tattoos... I have seen and appreciate good art, just haven't seen/ designed anything I would be happy to be inked on me forever.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...your interested in meeting someone interesting who is interested in meeting interesting people :)
... you would like to discuss the intricacies of the world without solving any of them... At least not in one conversation...
or
...you have some tips on how to make the perfect pizza dough.