Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MovieGuy7

31 M Peachtree City, GA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Let's see... I just turned 30, so getting used to not being in my 20's anymore. I'm a lover of movies, books, good television (and some bad television). I have way more DVDs and books than most people probably even think possible. I actually minored in Film in college, and was just two classes shy when they decided to discontinue the program.

Dog lovers are a must, as I've had a rescue dog for going on four years. She's a chihuahua mix (the larger breed, not the toy kind) and spoiled rotten. She's my only child for now, though I'd like to have kids one day.

I'm always horrible at filling these sorts of summaries out. I do much better at answering questions and actual conversations, than trying to pick out parts of my life to highlight.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a Tax Software company, in the E-File department. Basically I take the paper forms and shove them into the internet. It may not be the most exciting of jobs, but the great company and good coworkers make up for it.
I’m really good at
- Remembering useless bits of information.
- Consistently robbing myself of precious minutes of sleep by waking up before my alarm goes off.
- Board games.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm bald. No, it didn't all fall out, nor am I a skin-head. I shaved it for a competition and ended up liking the look and decided to keep it that way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many to list all of them...

Books: Anything by Terry Brooks, Terry Goodkind, Robert Jordan, and Stephen King. Just read the Song of Fire & Ice series by George R. R. Martin, as well as the Sandman graphic novels by Neil Gaiman. I'm also a fan of philosophy and ethics books.

Movies: Anything by Kevin Smith and Christopher Nolan. I minored in Film, so it would be easier to talk about films that I don't like. A few recent favorites off the top of my head: Avengers, Men in Black III, Snow White & the Huntsman, Rock of Ages, Amazing Spider-man, Dark Knight Rises, Les Miserables, Identity Thief, Excision, Total Recall, Expendables 2, Prometheus, Looper, Perks of Being a Wallflower, and Silver Linings Playbook. My favorite genres are Horror and Comedy, but I will seriously watch almost anything. Yes, I even like *some* "chick flicks".

TV: House, How I Met Your Mother, Supernatural, Game of Thrones, True Blood, Dead Like Me, New Girl, Lost Girl, Sherlock, Jekyll, American Horror Story, Once Upon a Time, Arrow, Secret Circle (what, it was the guilty pleasure show I allowed myself).

Music: Mostly Rock & Pop, but I'll listen to a little bit of most anything.

Food: I could eat fried rice every day for the rest of my life. A really good pizza is also a quick way to my heart.
The six things I could never do without
1) My dog, Indie
2) Sleep
3) My friends
4) Books
5) Movies
6) AC
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I was a Film minor in college, so I spend a lot of time thinking about film.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are typically pretty laid back and relaxed, winding down from the work week and getting prepared for the weekend. I try to catch up on books/TV, or spend some time with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I said I listen to a little bit of everything, musically, I meant it. The last concerts I went to were: Voltaire, Katy Perry, Britney, Taylor Swift, Evanescence, Aerosmith with Cheap Trick, Rob Zombie with Marilyn Manson, and Bush. If you can find an underlying pattern to that, please let me know!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You like movies and/or books.

- You like bald guys.

- You like dogs.

- You like philosophical discussions.

- You don't smoke or do drugs. Sorry, those are deal breakers for me.

- Your interest was piqued by anything else in my profile.

**FYI** Several years back I was young and stupid. I got into a bad relationship that drained me mentally, emotionally, and financially. I finally had the sense to leave that last year. That said, I'm currently living with my parents while I pay off the debts that I foolishly let her get me into, while also saving up so that I can afford to buy a place of my own in the future. Just being upfront about the living situation, as that can be a deal breaker for some people. It's not my ideal situation either, but I'd rather bite the bullet and bear it for now so that I can have a better life in the future.