Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 F San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has a kid
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Hungarian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Haven't had a chance to update/tweak my profile yet - so to avoid any confusion - I AM looking to date. And if you feel you could be equally passionate about both music AND me...even better. (Ok, perhaps be a smidge more passionate about me, lol ;)


Compassionate, adventurous, loyal, sassy, silly, intelligent, giving, trustworthy, open, dedicated, passionate...

Looking for new friends with common interests, and those interested in musical collaboration.

If you're interested in collaborating on song writing, performing or just making music for fun, do drop me a line. My ultimate goal would be to find a couple of musicians who'd be interested in getting together regularly and working towards performing at open mic nights, clubs/coffeehouses, etc. I'm primarily a singer, but can bang out a few guitar chords and do simple percussion. My musical tastes are very varied but I'm really drawn to folk-inspired pop/rock, new Americana, alt-country, & bluegrass-infused rock/pop (in the vein of Alison Krauss, The Avett Brothers, The Civil Wars, Diane Birch, The Jayhawks, Ray LaMontagne, etc.)
What I’m doing with my life
Writer, mom, and aspiring singer/songwriter.
I’m really good at
Singing, listening & being a shoulder to cry on, training dogs, tapping into my silly/goofy side, organizing anything, giving massages, spelling/grammar, parenting, making those close to me feel special
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Beatles, The Jayhawks, Crowded House, Split Enz, The Avett Brothers, RayLand Baxter, Travis, Go-Betweens, Damien Rice, Ray LaMontagne, Alison Krauss, Harry Nilsson, Aimee Mann, Dan Wilson, Cat Stevens, James, The Pogues, The Sundays, The Features, The Raconteurs, Madness, World Party, Waterboys, The Jam, The Shins, Matt Pond PA, Amos Lee, Maria Muldaur, Queen, Lawrence Arabia, Bright Eyes, Supertramp, Semisonic, Passenger, Golden Smog, Delta Spirit, Hot Tar Roofers (my friend's bluegrass band and they are worth checking out!), and many more.

Movies/TV: Some faves include the Star Wars Trilogy, Shawshank Redemption, Memento, 84 Charing Cross Road, The Pianist, Gattaca, Notes on a Scandal, American History X, The Legend of 1900, Happy Accidents, The Princess Bride, Sexy Beast (anything with Ben Kingsley or Gary Oldman in it), Office Space, Crash, The Graduate, Harold & Maude, Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (original), Life is Beautiful, anything Pixar, zombie movies, Sopranos, Mad Men, The Walking Dead, Spongebob, Law & Order reruns, I, Claudius, documentaries and independent films, and TEDTalks. Also a BIG fan of British humor and comedy (Monty Python, Black Adder, etc.).

Food: Sushi/Asian, Ethiopian, Chicken Paprikash (the way my mom made it), Lots of fruit, Ahi and Salmon (any fish eaten in Hawaii), fresh sourdough bread, homemade hummus, really good chocolate, gourmet ice cream (ok, I confess...any ice cream, gelato, lol)

Authors: Kazuo Ishiguro, Cormac McCarthy, Roald Dahl, Edward Rutherfurd, Leon Uris, Michael Pollan, Sherwin Nuland, David Sedaris, Oliver Sacks, Ken Follett, Jhumpa Lahiri, and Jane Austen, to name a few. Also love good historical fiction and medical writing.
The six things I could never do without
My son & family, my dog, music, laughter, the ocean, ice cream.

Well, I lost my dog a couple of weeks ago :( (RIP, sweet Moxie) - so that begs the question: can I live without her? Unfortunately I have little choice in the matter (I decided not to pursue cloning, lol). But I have a feeling it won't be long before I seek out new canine companionship :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, things I want to learn (sailing, violin, glassblowing), places I want to go (Alaska, Egypt, India, Russia, Thailand, back to England), ways I can help others, the environment, my unfinished novel(s), the latest tune running through my head, song lyrics, my son (and how I can help him grow to be the best person he can be.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Engaged in a spirited sword fight with my son (he's really into pirates and knights right now, lol), dancing and singing in my kitchen, meeting with friends, working on my music, or just chilling out. Maybe even on a date ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book, but that one you'll have to ask in person, lol.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're really into music/live shows, enjoy bookstores, farmers' markets (eating organic/healthy), love to snorkel/sail (being near the ocean), love dogs, like kids, travel, discovering new places, stimulating conversation, & witty banter.

If you want to play at an open mic night - or start a band ;)

Obviously if you're interested in playing music, you can disregard the age requirements. The important criteria there is that we enjoy the same types of music and sound good together. So don't hesitate to drop me a line if you have any interest in collaborating or performing locally together.