Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mozart_Hudson

56 F New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 52–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like Verdi and the Keb’ Mo’ album my (grown) kid introduced me to. Also Bugs Bunny and Chekhov.

I like learning from a wide variety of sources -- the good people I've been fortunate to meet, the look in Rembrandt’s eyes in his late portraits.

I like clarity of thought and expression, and showing up.

I like spending time with people who think, try to solve problems, try to grow, and have the emotional wherewithal to be empathic and generous.

I think starting and ending the day with a kiss makes all the difference.

I think the whole point of it all is to be deeply engaged in living joyously, and I think it takes courage and kindness to pull that off. So what I want is a man who is kind and smart and courageous in the ways that matter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a classical singer, I teach singing and self-expression, and I consult in decision-making and conflict resolution. What these have in common is helping people speak and act effectively in their own, free, true voice. My time is my own and that has made it possible for me to take on a wide variety of interesting and complex projects -- the last one was trying to save a historic villa in Italy and then managing the disposition of its contents. I love where I live and I love the freedom I have. I feel incredibly lucky and am very unencumbered, with a good life and also plenty of space for a partner. I am looking for the company of a good man to share with, learn what he has to show me, and further enrich my days... and nights.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the right word, brainstorming, figuring stuff out and listening empathically.
I love languages: I didn't list German and French because I've forgotten so much of what I learned and I don't use them in speech -- but natives have declared my accents to be perfect, and I do my own translations of the texts that I sing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
topics that I now know belong to the fields of social psychology and sociolinguistics: what makes communication work. Perhaps if I'd recognized that years ago I'd be in a different field now, but I incorporate it into everything I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the theater, at a concert, with a friend, or at my desk.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to, and you are both smart and kind.

I appreciate your willingness to reach out, and I will respond *if* you are within 2 years of the age range I already stated as a preference; you live within 50 miles; and we're at least 85% "compatible."