Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Maketu, New Zealand Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
5' 11" (1.80m)
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Half man, half feline, half insect.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Preparing for mushroom cultivation as a money spinner. I want to grow a variety of gourmet species, plus a medicinal variety. This year is a study/experience year. I'm doing a week long fungal foray in May, which basically means I'll be looking around forests for all the species I can. Then in September I'm doing a cultivation design course in the states, and may even stay for a semester to do a stage 3 microbiology course in mycology if I'm given entrance. Next year I'll do a number of pilot studies then hopefully profitable production by 2017.

I also want to grow Veggies, keep bees, make cheese, and start a bakery (because most bread you buy at the store is rubbish, and most bakeries over priced or not that good. I love a good French baguette). I want to start a community of like minded people, a co-op.

I make music for my own enjoyment, and I post my songs on soundcloud under the name hk_will .
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking, and knowing when things don't quite add up. I'm also really good at getting into trouble because I insist on giving people the benefit of the doubt if I don't know them - actually I think I'm over it - some people are just determined to be crazy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Mysteries by Knut Hamsun (Sverre Lyngstad translation) actually I like all his books. I also have a big collection of how-to books, in case I ever want to know how to do something. I prefer the classics and don't like Sci-Fi, Fantasy, or any of the garbage they sell at Whitcoulls.

Movies -

My favourite director is Akira Kurosawa. I like foreign movies mostly. Hollywood doesn't do it for me. Documentaries are awesome as long as they aren't purely sensational or propaganda.

TV - Bob's burgers, An idiot abroad, It's always sunny in Philedelphia, Extras, Louis Theroux. Most TV is rubbish. Why don't people notice that they like sit-coms?

Music - I have a diverse taste. Some people say things like anything between metal and classical to hammer this point home with a no rap or country disclaimer. I don't.

Some favourite albums and the links work last time I checked.

Food - Ethnic food - Indian is my favourite. Food that people have been making for generations.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Something to do
Someplace to go
Dim sum
Random people I meet
An abundance of neurons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I live at the crossroads of decisions at the moment, unable to put any foot in front of the other. I think it's depression. I can't seem to get help. May call the professionals soon.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday night holds no special significance for me and I don't really remember what I've been doing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have something to say, or have in the past but are currently stuck.

You live in the bay of plenty and don't fit in. I'm looking for friends with common interests. If you have similar music taste I'm sure we would get along regardless of what you read, do for a living, etc.

Also i have a fetish for barefeet, high heels, and double amputees. Ability to type with nose advantage.