Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Heracles27

27 Oxford, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Liberal, cheery, historian and classicist, raconteur, and accumulator of vices. I enjoy travel, good food and drink, walking and hiking, a variety of geeky interests in the sci-fi/fantasy line, making people laugh, and learning new things.

In general I'm pretty laid back, most often to be found pint in hand having a chat with friends about games, politics, the ancient world, or recent funny or embarrassing experiences.

Looking for someone with a sense of humour and some things they're passionate about!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to make a difference in HE: I've just finished a doctorate in Ancient History, I'll stay an academic if I can figure out how to handle being chronically underemployed early on in that particular career path... Otherwise I'll keep working in admin and eventually get at least one university running right!

Outside work, I spend most of my time running, reading, gaming, or catching up with friends and family, as well as doing volunteer work here and there with Oxford museums.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. Bumping into things. Cooking chili. Practically inhaling coffee. Writing about people and things obscure and ancient.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I have a distinctively dirty laugh and a cheesy grin. Also my voice: it carries.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Difficult to choose, a selection will have to suffice:
Books - Persuasion, the Aubrey-Maturin series, LOTR, Sword at Sunset, ASOIaF, political and historical non fiction.
Movies - Master and Commander, The Matrix, 300, The Fifth Element, Troy, Top Gun (I know), Skyfall.
TV - BSG, Star Trek, GoT, Firefly, Black Books, West Wing, stand up comedy.
Music - all sorts, soft spots for rock, rap, and (oddly) folk.
I game quite a bit too, so I'll throw those in here - Mass Effect series, Dragon Age series, Deus Ex, X Com, Civ games, Arkham Horror, Cards Against Humanity.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Assuming bare necessities are covered - family and friends (counts as one, right?), chocolate, coffee, games, a fully stocked bookshelf, and something worthwhile to do with my days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The ancient Greeks, what I have almost certainly forgotten to do that day, coffee, food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the pub with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own a pair of Star Trek cufflinks.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!