Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MrBliss1965

48 M Solihull, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm just this guy... What else would you like to know?
What I’m doing with my life
Working part-time and caring for my elderly Mum... Circumstances (failed relationship, financial meltdown) forced me to move back in with her - which doesn't make me a mummy's boy, as so many of you seem to find them objectionable - and then she had a stroke... Couldn't really leave after that, but she doesn't take a lot of looking after, and I get to live rent-free, so I'm debt-free too now, which is nice...
I’m really good at
Laughing. And I have been known to make my friends chuckle, too. Even my daughter too, sometimes...
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair... And how it's been the same since 1983...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: J.D. Salinger, that Stieg Larsson trilogy, Iain (M) Banks, sci-fi, Scarlett Thomas, Tom Holt, Terry Pratchett, Sherlock Holmes... Amongst others... Many others...

Music: there isn't room on here... Let's just say 1977-1986 was my favourite time, but I worked in record shops from 1983 - 2006, and I still have the hunger... Current (or not so current) faves are (in no particular order) Japandroids, Vinny & the Curse, The Cramps, Bastard Fairies, Pixies, Arcade Fire, LCD Soundsystem, Massive Attack, Portishead, and Aurora Plastic Monster... That's the first 10 songs on my iPod playlist at the mo... I like to catch new bands in small bars/clubs, before anyone's heard of them...

Movies: Sci-fi, horror... I have a 15 year - old daughter, and I have to confess to enjoying the Harry Potter stuff, and quite a few other "children's" films... Alien(s), Blade Runner, Cry Baby, both versions of Hairspray, Sherlock Holmes, Monty Python, Donnie Darko, O Brother, Where Art Thou?... Haven't been to the cinema for a while, and there have been loads of films I wanted to see recently... Damn. Also love theatre.

Telly? I try not to stick to the schedules... Rather catch it on iPlayer, or wait for the boxset, but I love Dr. Who, QI, Have I Got News For You, Sherlock (him again!), Being Human, and I thoroughly enjoyed The Fades...

Food: I'll eat pretty much anything except mussels and Chinese curry; if you can add grated cheese to it, it's a winner, in my book! Best meal I ever had was a rainbow trout, fresh from the sea in a restaurant on the west coast of France...
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, although, as she lives with her mother, I mostly have to...
A good book,
Some music to listen to while I'm reading it,
Seeing the sun set on Borth Beach at least once a year,
Laughter,
Clever people being funny... Or is it better the other way round?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This comedy character I've been writing... Lines pop into my head at the oddest times... And then there's the phrasing and the timing... Hoping to perform in the very near future...
On a typical Friday night I am
in bed by 9.30 - I have to be at work for 6 in the morning... Saturdays and Sundays are a different story, though!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you can write proper sentences, not textspeak; I'm nearly 48, and I only speak grown-up. And French.