Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MrBlonde87

27 North Hollywood, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, my name's David. I'm originally from Napa, went to UC Santa Barbara where I got my degree in directing. After graduating I ended up traveling around the country a lot for work (lived in 10 different cities since 2011) but now that that's over and I'm free to set down some roots, I'm moving back to LA.

I started working in the entertainment industry in high school and through college as an electrician and lighting designer for theaters. I was originally studying Marine Biology but through work discovered my passion for "the business." I've been diving since I was 6, and got certified as soon as it was legal. I'm still an avid lover of the ocean and if I can, would love to combine diving and film.

I love adventure, being a bit of an adrenaline junky. I've sky dived several times and plan to get certified, love white water rafting, rock climbing, paintball, skiing, snowboarding, and traveling. Even do the occasional shark dive.

Most of my friends would describe me as "That tall, blonde, goofy dude." And my personality is ENFJ and I'm kind of an old soul, but the silliest, most energetic guy you will ever meet. So hopefully you can keep up :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After school I ended up working in politics, mainly campaign directing or running petition drives and voter registration projects in the midwest. And while not something I'd wanted to do for the rest of my life, it was a really interesting experience. And it did feel good to contribute to fixing some of the country's problems, though I don't miss the 100+ hour work weeks, that would go 7 days a week for months at a time.

Since coming back in California I've gotten back into entertainment tech working at theaters or events, and also with a couple of film companies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at making people laugh. I've got a great sense of humor as I was raised on Mel Brooks and Monty Python.

Also, probably be pretty good at surviving the zombie apocalypse. Have a lot of survival training and I've worked out quite a few strategies for outlasting the infected :)

And Cranium... I rock at cranium.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably either my height or my hair. I dunno, I'll let you be the judge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like a lot of everything. Big fan of the James Bond series and any Mel Brooks Film. I love to geek out and have a Star Wars marathon (originals) once a year or so. Love Firefly, Jaws, and Indiana Jones as well. And one must not forget Dr. Who, Supernatural, or Sherlock. Newest favorite movie has got to be Tangled, it is so freakin' adorable.

As far as books, my favorite has to be the Harry Potter series as I grew up on it. Also enjoy the Lord of the Rings trilogy and National Geographic is always worth a read. Plus anything by Shakespeare or Steinbeck (Of Mice of Men is still one of my favorites).

I like a lot of music, and having worked as an electrician for a lot of concerts I've had the opportunity to listen to most styles. Have to say my favorite band is Muse though. Enjoy a little jazz by Spencer Day when I want to relax. And I love Philip Glass and John Williams. I've picked up playing the piano again and I really miss playing my trumpet. Once I have time I want to start playing that again too.

Food... I don't discriminate when it comes to food. I love to eat and try new things, however I eat as healthy as I can. Big fan of the greens. But I could probably eat Indian food everyday for the rest of my life.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I have always been very goal driven, and I find that when I'm not working towards anything I'm not very content. So I always need a goal.

I couldn't go without pen/paper or a laptop, because I'm always writing.

I hate sleeping without more pillows than I need.

My favorite mug and water filter/pitcher because I drink about a gallon of water a day.

My space. I'm very independent, and I definitely need a little "me" time once in a while.

Contact Lenses. Although they are the devil, I hate wearing glasses, especially when I'm playing a sport. (Hopefully getting LASIC soon!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I write a lot, mainly for film and theater, so a fair amount of time is spent dwelling on that.

As for day dreams, I also have a major hero complex, so most of them are epic adventures on the high seas, or fighting Nazi's riding dinosaurs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays I'm usually hanging with my best friends, doing anything from going to the movies or playing epic games of Cranium or Apple to Apples.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ooohhh, um... I've definitely got some stories, (and I'm an open book to people I know and like) but something I'd be willing to share here is that when I grew up my step mother was British, and when I have a bit too much to drink my accent comes out. Long Islands are notorious for doing this :)

Oh, and I've watched Tangled many more times than I'm willing to admit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go to Disneyland or you think adventures are the best first dates. A couple of rules though:

I'm interested in a relationship, and I don't put up with cheating in the slightest. I've been taken advantage of in the past so I have a no tolerance policy now. Shiny?

Also, I won't tolerate any prejudices, whether its towards race, gender, or sexual orientation.

Otherwise feel free to message me if you're interested. Hope to hear from you :)

-David

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!