Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MrEdifus

27 M Staunton, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Oh hi, I'm Branden.

I'm at an interesting place in my life right now. Went back to school at 24, looking to blaze through a few gen-eds and finish the IT degree that I started. What I got was a rekindling of old passions and a newfound desire to be a college English professor. Choosing a new career path at 25 has been interesting, to say the least, and it won't be easy. But I can't let that get me down. I know what I want, and I'm ready to do whatever it takes to get there. Knowing that, I can't say I have it bad at all.

I love music. I have played guitar since I was 16, and play metal with my best friend.

I love reading. I also love writing. Mostly fantasy stuff there. Sometimes we've all had enough of the real world for a bit. So why not make a new one? Since picking up my English major at JMU I have discovered a lot of amazing Southern authors as well.

I like to play videogames too, sometimes. Good way to unwind or when creativity is lacking. Of course I don't just lock myself away all the time. I like to move around too. Swimming, taking walks, going bowling.
What I’m doing with my life
I have gone back to school, and opted for a career change: Despite having an Associate's Degree in IT, I finally found the passion that I would want to work at the rest of my life, and am now studying to be a college English professor, specializing in American Literature. Big change, huh?

My best friend and I started a new musical project so I've been writing for that a lot. I started writing a book as well. It's going slowly, but it's going.
I’m really good at
Playing guitar, writing, making people laugh. Apparently I have a trademark facial expression too, but nobody will tell me what it is or demonstrate it. Maybe you'll tell me?
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say it's that I'm ridiculously good-looking, but that would make me Derek Zoolander.

In all honesty it's probably my nerdy sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love the hell out of the Harry Potter series. Also very much into Garth Nix. I really enjoy Ernest Hemingway and many of the other American Modernists as well. Recently got into the Discworld series and the Descent series as well. I took a class about Southern authors, in which I discovered Ron Rash (I am SO seeing Serena when the movie comes out, if only to see Jennifer Lawrence kill a komodo dragon with a trained eagle), Inman Majors, Silas House, and Michael Farris Smith.

Movies: Mostly comedy and action movies. The giant barrage of superhero movies is a fine thing to me, at least until the bubble on it bursts and they start getting completely ridiculous.

Music: I mostly like metal, particularly prog metal and sludge metal, but I've been getting into some black metal lately. (And of course, traditional.) Also a big fan of classic and progressive rock, and jazz fusion. My favorite bands are Dream Theater, Rush, and Mastodon, and Orianthi is a guilty pleasure of mine.

Food: I like Mexican food, Italian food, some Chinese food... and I love good ol' American food too. Of course, bacon. Spicy things. Especially the stuff that isn't necessarily good for me. Alcoholic beverages are cool too. Even though they don't count as food. But while we're on that topic... Stouts, hard ciders, and bourbons.

Shows: Doctor Who. The Blacklist. CSI. Parks And Rec. Chuck.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends.

Music, art, writing, and other forms of expression.

Warm, sunny days.

The Internet (and my smartphone.)

Books.

My guitar(s).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stories and characters. Music. My life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights I'm typically hanging out with my best friend and whoever else wants to come along. We watch movies, jam a bit, whatevs. (Particular day is negotiable.)

I'm not big into the college party or club scene, but I can handle it after a few drinks. Smaller groups are fine, either for nights out or nights in. I'm versatile.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I currently have two tattoos. They are the logos of the first two bands I ever saw in concert, and are location on the upper portion of my arms. These two bands have been a huge influence on me musically, and those shows were amazing experiences. (I was going to keep adding more of them down my arms as I saw them, but that started piling up way too fast. I would like to get more of other things though.)

I partake in traditional wet shaving daily and own way too many good-smelling things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you would get amazing new experiences out of me. If I could get the same out of you. If you share any, or maybe even all, of my passions. If anything I have said intrigues you. If you think I'm hot. ;)