Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 Oakton, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:33pm
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Not at all
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am Matt, an introverted vegan trying to venture everyday into new adventures in the world! I am a wanna-be super philanthropist, sorta like a superhero of some kind. I love being silly, sarcastic, and spontaneous. I live on my own with my two lovely cockatiels.

Other random facts about me:
-My family fosters kittens (don't live with them anymore though)
-I can twist my wrist/arm 360 degrees.
-I can use a pogo stick with no hands.
-I have a type of synesthesia in which I see months in colors and numbers projected in my mind.
-I only have one kidney!
-Big animal rights supporter and growing activist!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I am working hard to get a computer science degree at George Mason University (one year to go!) and currently working as a software engineer. In the midst of this, I am attempting to become a more altruistic individual by means of participating in and promoting philanthropic actions. I also love exploring the world of both philosophy and psychology, and am doing that on the side when I have time!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being tall (and surprising people who don't expect my height)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm tall and skinny
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Cloud Atlas, Into The Wild, The Road, The Hunger Games, and books pertaining to psychology and philosophy (Hume, Emerson, Bentham, as well as the more modern Peter Singer).

Movies: Kon-Tiki, Never Let Me Go, Vanilla Sky, Requiem for a Dream, October Sky, Lord of the Rings, The Hours, Super 8, Mary and Max, Samsara, Oblivion, Edge of Tomorrow, Cloud Atlas, and a lot more. I think most of my favorites are more geared towards the dramatic/emotional side of things, for they grab my attention a lot faster for reasons unknown. I also spend a lot of free time watching documentaries on Netflix. :D

Shows: The Killing, The The Office, Desperate Housewives (first series I've watched entirely; don't judge), That 70s Show, South Park, Breaking Bad, and Futurama.

Music: The Killers (!), Blink 182, Angels & Airwaves, Sigur Ros, Philip Glass, Devotchka, and Coldplay.

Food: Anything vegan, really! :D I love trying the vegan versions of non-vegan entrees!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(no specific order)
1. Psychology
2. Netflix
3. My cockatiels
4. The Oxford Comma
5. Family/friends
6. Cuddles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophy (theories on consciousness, perception), psychology (social psych!), ethics (utilitarianism, effective altruism), and my place in the world!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...usually either glued to Netflix watching documentaries and adventurous dramas or going out to eat late with friends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was bullied in high school, primarily because I wouldn't fight back all too much and people took advantage of that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You, too, want to be a superhero and/or just take interest in anything I have mentioned! :P