Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MrMelodica

50 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a married man in a responsible open relationship. My wife knows when I go out and I like it when she goes out also. I am very open minded, creative, and liberal. I love reading and music and film and have a variety of interests. I'm looking for new friends, people that I can talk to, and maybe meet if all goes well. I really like going out on a date with a new woman, talking for hours, and getting to know her. That initial thrill and looking into each other's eyes. that first kiss...

I think I'm a weird ying/yang kind of guy. My hipster friends think I'm a boring breeder. My straight friends think I'm an out there freak. I like standards and The Beatles and Elvis and the Rolling Stones, but I also love punk rock and Throbbing Gristle. I'm a boring homebody but I also love to go out and get wild once in awhile. I drink Miller beer and fill up my growler at Half Acre. so I guess I'm complex and interesting? :-P
What I’m doing with my life
I'm raising two great kids. I recently finished my grad degree and I'm finally working in the field of my dreams. It's nice to finally know what I want to do when I grow up! I love my job. I'm also continuing to be creative and work on my music projects.
I’m really good at
thinking of creative things to do. ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
is the fact that I'm almost always smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This sort of isn't fair. I work in a profession where I work every day with books, movies, shows, and music. Can you guess what I do? I love my job!

Books : Sex At Dawn, 1491, Gravity's Rainbow, Devil In The White City, Sin In The Second City, The Glory Of Their Times, No Country For Old Men (I could go on and on and on with this one. I read a LOT) I really need to update this list. I've read a LOT of great stuff recently. Paying For It, My Friend Dahmer. I will NOT read 50 Shades of Grey!

Movies : Dr. Strangelove, Decline And Fall Of Western Civilization, Fargo, Big Lebowski, Crumb, American Splendor, Raging Bull (Once again I could go on and on and on with this one. I love film)

Music : Lee Perry, Dub, Ska, Rock Steady, LCD Soundsystem, Bob Dylan, Beatles, Clash, Buzzcocks, Butthole Surfers, PiL, Throbbing Gristle, James Brown, my own band and music. (60GB of music on the iPod so far!) I also listen to a LOT of radio. I love college radio and often flip between WNUR 89.3 and WLUW 88.7 all day and night. FREE PUSSY RIOT!!!

Food : Thai, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Chinese, American, Pizza... I like good food and love to cook as well. I'm not a food snob and there are some things I don't like but I love to try new things.
The six things I could never do without
my wife
my kids
sex
music
a computer
good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sex, politics, and baseball
On a typical Friday night I am
...stuck in traffic on my hour to hour and a half commute from my job. I wish I could find a job closer to where I live! Luckily for me Revolution Brewing just opened their new Brewery Tap Room just a few blocks from my house. So I bring my empty growler with me to work and fill it up on the way home with amazing craft microbrew. Then once I get home I can relax for the evening after a long week at work. I rarely go out on Friday nights.

Now, this would be a much more interesting response if you asked me what I do on a typical Saturday night. ;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I work in a very public field so I'm very nervous about showing my face on a site like this. I look over and I see people on OKCupid and I wonder what would happen if they saw my face? It would be awkward it seems. I'm happy to exchange email/chat addresses so I can send you a pic if you're interested in knowing more about me in private. I wish this site had an option for private pictures.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–59
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you'd like to go out on a date some evening and get to know each other. If you'd like an online relationship and someone to send notes to back and forth. I love chatting on IM. I am also very interested in meeting in person if we hit it off. I'm not looking for a "relationship". I am looking for new and interesting friends to have fun with!

(that was the nice/polite paragraph. here is the nasty/naughty/true paragraph)

I'm looking for someone to play with sexually. Most of all I'm looking for a swing partner. Someone who would like to go to the swingers clubs and house parties with me once and awhile. Would you like to dip your toes in the lifestyle and have an experienced guide by your side? Let's go to Couples Choice together some Sat night.