Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MrScorpion42

32 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Keep reading if you're looking for something interesting. Or simply because you can read. Go team literacy!

I'm single, fun, and authentic - to me that means I know what I like and what I want, and I can articulate those things to those who ask and to myself. On top of that I have true friends, I'm outgoing, self-aware, and honest.

A friend of mine has described me as a "catch."

Something that's important to me is having an understanding of gender theory and identity, and that by being comfortable with my own sexuality I am open minded, non-judgmental, and sex-positive.

One of the things I most proud of in my life is playing a role, albeit a small one, in helping to make equal marriage the law of the land here in Canada.

Please don't message me if you think there are "too many" of any particular group of people in Vancouver, or anywhere for that matter. Trust me, we won't get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wear a lot of hats in my job (not literally, I'm not a Backstreet boy), and it is something I am passionate and excited about. It helps that the industry I work in both makes life better for people, is somewhat socially conscious, potentially highly lucrative, and is only going to expand over the next few decades. Yes, decades. I have a career path, it's both terrifying and really exciting.

On top of that right now I'm back in school part-time for business and marketing. I've finished programs in political science and urban design. And I'm planning on still more school after this.

And I have several pet projects on the go to keep those entrepreneurial juices flowing.

Occasionally I volunteer for things and am working to be more engaged in civic life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can do a lot of things well. Some of which are not meant to be discussed in mixed company.

But, some examples would be:

I can cook pretty well... assuming it's one of the half-dozen or so dishes that I think I can cook really well. These things are usually pasta related. At the very least I can order well in restaurants.

I can write in complete sentences (this seems to be an increasingly rare skill). And I know the difference between "your" and "you're" and "there," "their" and "they're." Though personally, I find not knowing between "to," "too," and "two" to be more bothersome. Although I can never remember if other punctuation marks are supposed to go inside or outside of quotation marks.

I can dress myself (this is more about having a personal style than being able to do up a zipper). I like to wear shirts with collars, and I don't think sweat pants or baseball hats are acceptable clothing options outside the house (or possibly if you're at a baseball game).

I can also drive, ride a bike, discuss the finer points of the Residential Tennancy Act, or make a fantastic whisky sour.

And I am a master at using parentheses.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm over dressed, and apparently that I look like one of several different actors.

I'm a guy like me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee. Like, full blown addiction: I get migraines, mood-swings, full on withdrawal, when I don't have caffeine. I'm just waiting until my friends call for an intervention or I wind up robbing a Starbucks.

LCD Soundsystem's "All my Friends".

Indian food.

Bicycles. Like, riding bicycles, hanging out in bike shops, promoting bicycles, watching bicycle racing, and occasionally building bicycles.

My very chirpy cat.

Hanging out with friends in Gastown , drinking whisky sours, and telling people the real age of the Steamclock.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Usually work, or school, or one of the many other projects I've got on the go. What I'm going to make for dinner. Identity.

Also, I think a lot about coffee, and when my next fix is coming (it's a serious problem).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home with a glass of wine or scotch, or hanging out with friends.

Seizing the East Coast.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own spandex clothing, my favourite colour is pink, I like pop music, and that I grew up in Vancouver but have never once been skiing or snowboarding.

I don't embarrass or emasculate easily.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not going to ask for my credit card number.

You want to go for a bike ride and fancy drinks in Gastown. I can tell you all sorts of neat things about Vancouver's heritage... if you're into that sort of thing.

You're looking to make a fun new friend.

You want to listen to me talk (ramble) about how fantastic LCD Soundsystem or the Simpsons are. Especially if you use the word "cromluent" in everyday conversation.

You think men who wear hats indoors should be slapped.

Or, your name is Mary Ann and you want to get in a hammock with me.