Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MrSkribblesVer2

32 M Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Aug 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little bit about myself: I'm currently working for UM doing desktop support. At its most basic it's the mundane of setting up other people's computers. At its most exciting, I'm setting up intricate computer systems, managing servers, and solving the faculty's computer issues that aren't run of the mill.

I was born in NYC, but I've never lived there. I do consider it the greatest city in the world, but I am biased after all, so don't take my word for it. I have an aunt who lives there, so I've been to the city more times than I can count.

I have been to a handful of other cities; Tokyo, Toronto, Detroit, Chicago, and Windsor. But none capture the imagination quite like New York. Tokyo comes close, but it's basically New York except everything is in Japanese. So New York wins.

I graduated from UM with a BA in Asian Languages and Cultures. What I've found that to mean is that I know more than the average bear but can't answer your specific cultural question about the Far East. Go figure.

I'm currently learning French. I decided to pick it up on a whim and have been listening to the Coffee Break French podcast. If you'd like to practice, I'm game.

I like motorcycles and I've been up to 135mph on one. Reckless? Without question. Stupid? Of course. The feeling? Indescribable.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Like I said earlier, I'm working for UM. I haven't found my passion in life yet. I might be one of those people that never does. I haven't given up the search though. I'd like to one day pursue a PhD, but it'd have to be something I'm passionate about. There's no way I could learn that much about something I don't fully enjoy.

So while I'm searching I've decided to try being a Renaissance man. For those that don't know, that's a man who excels in a wide variety of endeavors. Hence my picking up French on a whim.

I do have amorphous plans of one day working for Bungie, making my way up through their ranks, and then ultimately ruling the world! Mwahahahaha. AHhahahaha. ... So that's, you know, coming along.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things. Computers specifically (duh), but I'm also a bit of a handy man. Painting? Check. Plumbing? Check. Car trouble? Check.

I'm also good at: video games, being 99% organized.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Video Games: Why isn't this a section? I'm not really a huge fan of FPSs, and prefer console games over the PC.

Currently Playing: Super Mario RPG, Final Fantasy XIII-2

Books: <-- These things are awesome. If you don't agree then you're not doing it right.

Currently Reading: Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien

Movie Likes: Action, adventure, sci-fi, fantasy, and other stereotypical guy genres. I enjoy movies that spark good conversation. It's been ages since I've been to the theater, since most of the stuff out now is garbage.

Recently Watched: The Avengers

Movie Dislikes: Horror & Gore.

Shows: It's 2012, cable is dead. Long live Hulu, Netflix, Crunchyroll, and the rest!

Currently Watching: Game of Thrones.

Music: I've been known to go into House induced comas. I'm also a big fan of ocremix.org, Soul House (and other House flavors), and also enjoy various forms of Rock and Roll..

Food Likes: Yes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why it doesn't work. With "it" being any type of computer system, be it hardware, software, etc. since that is after all, my job.

In my off hours I spend time thinking about whatever I was just reading, watching, talking about, etc. I enjoy analyzing things and playing with ideas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If my friends were ever up for it I'd kick it at Ashley's and sip on some Duchesse de Bourgogne. The greatest beer in the world. That would be the ideal.

In reality, it's generally whatever I'm feeling like. Feeling social? Then I'm out on the town. Feeling anti-social? Curl up with a good videogame/movie and just relax.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hang out over coffee or beer and chat.