Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MrWrites

30 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
New to San Francisco and excited to explore after a stint in DC and five years in Hawaii. Pretty happy right now, but always thinking about the future.
What I’m doing with my life
Making my California dreams come true. Checking out every music venue in the greater San Francisco area. Gathering string on what will someday be a very weird book. Also, politics.
I’m really good at
Asking questions and arguing with whatever answers I get. Telling stories and encouraging people to do the same. Coming up with a third thing for well-written lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
A firm handshake. And my height. Maybe a tattoo, depending on what I'm wearing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Nineteen Eighty-Four, The Corrections, On the Road, Cloud Atlas, Game of Thrones (Ned Stark dies), Infinite Jest (if I ever actually finish it).

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Big Lebowski, Eternal Sunshine, Groundhog Day, Back to the Future 2. If you say Usual Suspects, expect a rant.

Shows: Arrested Development, Futurama, 30 Rock, True Detective, Archer. Definitely not anything claiming to be "reality." (shudders)

Music (all-time): Grateful Dead, Beatles, Phish, Sublime, Weezer. (in reverse-autobiographical-chronological order)

Music (currently): Umphrey's McGee, Spiritualized, Portugal. The Man, Dawes, Phosphorescent. (in no particular order)

Food: Dim sum (char siu bao, specifically), ahi wrap from Kilauea Fish Market, kalbi, garlic and sriracha in abundance. Beer samplers to wash this down. Frozen grapes for dessert. Proud life-long member of the two-bite club.
The six things I could never do without
- Food and water
- Friends and family
- Sunlight and stars
- Fresh air and ocean access
- Music and conversation
- Peace and quiet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The best way to organize a whole mess of data in a spreadsheet, how to minimize the role of luck in our world, where to go on my next big trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully at a concert or dinner with friends. Or maybe in bed early so I can go hiking/camping in the morning. Probably not at the bar until last call.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I always have a pad and pen in my pocket, and use them when I am excited. You never know when inspiration will strike.

Also, I'm that guy on the Muni with his eyes closed bobbing his head to his music. Sorry if I'm standing in your way.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open-minded, love trying new things, and think risk is part and parcel with a life of adventure. (Must love the Oxford comma.)