Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mr_Ree899

54 Alexandria, VA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Up until recently, I was an officer in the US Air Force. While on active duty, my career allowed me to visit interesting places as well as hold some exciting jobs. Although formally trained as an aeronautical engineer (I went to MIT), I've done everything from develop a new type of communications system; fly as a flight test engineer to establish pollution prevention policy. In my final assignment, I worked as an analyst.

Despite all this, you may find I'm not what you'd expect. In fact, I wasn't even what I expected. As it happens, I used to think of myself as an extrovert. However, I sometimes worried that my "outgoing" nature might just be a cover for a shy personality. This was confirmed when I took the Myers-Briggs test. I came out "ISTJ" with strong tendencies toward introversion. I'm not exactly sure, but maybe this just means I'm a bit more complex than I realized. In any event, I'm intelligent, articulate, a good listener, and I have a great sense of humor (or at least that is what I have been told).

As for who I'm interested in meeting: I'm definitely someone who finds intelligence very attractive. Honesty and integrity are also very high on my list, as are kindness and compassion. While, these are qualities that take time to discover, I believe this medium offers more opportunities to reveal them since first contact is not visual. As for physical characteristics, well, I'm a guy (and not dead), so appearance will be a factor. However, if physical beauty is the only thing a woman can offer, I won't be interested in her for very long. I'll summarize by saying that after observing my own behavior over the years, I have found that I'm drawn to tall, attractive, independent women who are very intelligent and self-confident. It is also important that they are very caring and very giving. The ideal woman for me meets these criteria and is also taller than I am (I'm a social climber [smile]).

NOTE FOR THE LITERAL MINDED: That last part is just a joke (no really).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As mentioned above, I used to be an officer in the Air Force. Then, after 24 years of active duty, I retired. Initially, the plan was to take some time off and then explore the possibilities for a second career. However, I quickly discovered that I really liked being retired. Consequently, I pushed that original plan aside. Now I am living the leisure life of a retire officer. These days I spend my time socializing with friends and family, going to the gym, reading, and (my primary passion) traveling. I suppose I might go back to work eventually, but right now, there is no need (besides, there are just too many places left to visit).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
My voice
My hands
and that I am reasonably articulate and intelligent
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(in no special order)
Music
Books
Movies
Friends and family
Good food
A comfortable place to live
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If it is private then there is no reason to admit it at all [smile]
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you found anything in my profile that you'd like to explore further. I am sure I would enjoy hearing from you.