Mrail
24 Lancaster, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mrail
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Im Paul. I'm an ISTP. In case you somehow miss it a lot of what's on my profile is trains. They have always been a big interest of mine (legend has it that it started while I was still in the womb), and are a major part of my life. I also generally enjoy random road trips, and outdoorsy type things. I'm also a bit of an anime and sic-fi fan too, although I don't get quite so worked up about it as a lot of folks do.

**I really enjoy rock climbing, but pretty much never have had anyone to do so with. If you're interested in going climbing, send me a message. I won't be a creep and try to force it into a relationship or anything.**
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a machinist at the Strasburg railroad. This is pretty much a dream job, since it combines my two major interests; metal working, and old trains.
I’m really good at
-Anything mechanical
-I'm not really conventionally artsy or creative, but I channel my creativity into the above two things, and am always trying to open my mind to more artistic type stuff.
-Looking up obscure YouTube videos
The first things people usually notice about me
How quiet I act, but that's starting to change.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Set Up Running, The Locomotive Up to Date (1927), Machineries Encyclopedia (1917)

Movies: Emperor of the North Pole, Sucker Punch, Fight Club, It Happened One Night, Danger Lights

Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV these days, but BSG, Firefly, and Doctor Who are a few favorites. Also Welcome to Nightvale. Guess it can still be a show without the video element eh?

Music: Huge fan of Industrial/EBM/synthpop type stuff, KMFDM and Imperative reaction to name a few. On the total opposite end I like bluegrass quite a bit too, and a pretty broad and random load of other random stuff.

Food: Italian, stuff with too many carbs, occasionally sushi
The six things I could never do without
Trains
Trains
Trains
Trains
Air
Trains

Just kidding. Seriously though there's not much I can't do without besides basic needs. Over the last few years at some point or another I've gone without most of the things I would normally think to put on this list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How fine the line is between beautiful and wired, and that the line is covered in jelly fish.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends if I have the opportunity. Otherwise its just like any other night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like cuddling. I guess guys aren't supposed to say that, but fuck gender roles.
You should message me if
Just do it ;P

Bonus points if you're into trains or anything mechanical.

Also if you want to go climbing. Seriously, it doesn't have to be dating if you don't want it to be :)
More