Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MsLauraHill

31 F Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm from Ottawa, dabbled in the public service but decided it wasn't for me. I work for an industry association in communications and digital media. I love my job because, having come from a social science/arts background and now having to learn science and basic physics, it is probably helping stave off early onset Alzheimer's. I'm addicted to cycling for charity and seems I do a fundraising ride every year. I think it's important to balance my good fortune by giving back. I've done the Rona MS Bike Tour 4 times, the CN Cycle ride twice, and recently cycled across Vietnam to raise money for CARE Canada. And while I no longer harbor childhood fantasies of being a rock star, I still love to rock!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living my life the best way I know how. I try to get to work on time, do a good job, and be a pleasant colleague. I like to take my paycheque on vacation - I've been to 20 countries so far. I like to challenge myself to try new things but can easily fall back into the familiar.
I’m really good at
I'm good at making my friends laugh. I have very outgoing siblings so had to develop a personality to keep up. I must be good at giving advice because people keep telling me their problems. I'm very good at relaxing. I love chilling out on a nice day with some music and interesting thoughts. I'm good at intense conversation and embracing a new perspective on something.
The first things people usually notice about me
If you meet me in a social situation, I'm probably laughing too loud, having a lot of opinions and smiling a lot. Also, I'm a tall drink of water with long hair and bright blue eyes. Hard to miss.

But I'm also an introvert so at times you might not notice me at all.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently watching: Love 30 Rock; I miss Tina Fey. Parks and Recreation is fantastic. Looking forward to the last season of Dexter. I never miss Mad Men.

Currently reading: Crime and Punishment (it's taking forever), The Great Gatsby (I love Fitzgerald's use of alliteration), Lean In (let's see what the COO of Facebook has to say about women leading in the workplace).

Currently listening to: At this very moment, Save Room by John Legend. I'm really into The Xx, the new Daft Punk is pretty good, various songs of summer... I like a lot of stuff. Let me think about this some more.
The six things I could never do without
1. My bike
2. Breathtaking views and cloudscapes
3. A friend to lean on
4. Malbec
5. Something to work towards
6. The people in my life who make me want to be better
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically on a Friday night I'm exhausted from my week. It's not glamourous or exciting but that's what Saturday is for. Friday tends to be low-key for me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you want to meet me. I'm pretty awesome.