Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Indianapolis, IN Genderfluid


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 35-65
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Atheism and it’s important
Dropped out of University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As my name indicates, I'm a bit of a know-it-all, or would like to be. In other words, I'm an information and experience sponge. I'm far younger in appearance, interests and attitude than my years on the planet. Despite that, I love being my age because I feel I am at the prime of life and able to fully appreciate both the passions of youth and the wisdom of maturity. Time is my master; experience is my mistress.

Many friends have told me, "You should write a book about your life" because it seems I have lived several different ones. Sometimes it feels like a burden to have so much history (no, I haven't been in prison) but the gift has been tolerance and empathy for others. I've walked in alot of different shoes. At this point, I'm truly happy with myself just as I am.

Advocacy: and
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Seizing every opportunity to create the memories of a lifetime within the confines of work and family responsibilities. Plotting my eventual escape to the East Bay.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
See above response.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and stature - big, small. If visible, my tattoos.

My choice of style that could be labeled goth/punk/alternative. I keep my hair, nails and clothing black, my skin pale, my makeup dark to accentuate my eyes and lips.

("I wear black on the outside, just as black as I feel on the inside." - Morrissey. If you love MOZ, you understand the humor in this.)

I'm generally quiet but warm up quickly if I feel a connection. I'm perceived to be intelligent and informed - I am, compared to many.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Unfortunately, I have little leisure time to read. I usually read by author rather than title or subject but I especially enjoy biographies. Currently reading the autobiography Just Kids by Patti Smith. Obama's books are on my list to read. In fiction, I enjoyed Steve Martin's novels in the past year. Cormac McCarthy writes so beautifully I will read a sentence of his several times for the sheer visceral pleasure of it. I'd rather fall asleep reading than cuddling.

Films - Again, I usually watch by director, actors, and studios. IFC selections, Cronenberg, Lynch, The Coens, Orwell, Mulholland Drive, Chocolat, Secrets and Lies, Citizen Kane, Crouching Tiger/ Hidden Dragon, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Exit Through the Gift Shop, Revolutionary Road, American Beauty, Requiem for a Dream, Metropolis, Dark City, The Machinist, Memento, Passenger Side, A History of Violence, Surveillance, many, many more. The only Romance films I like are Love and Other Disasters and Little Ashes; I've watched both repeatedly. Any good biographical or political film. I just saw the bio-documentary Searching for Sugarman and highly recommend it. Total escape comes from Bollywood and bi-sex porn.

TV online - Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Shameless, Wilfred, Democracy Now, The Colbert Report, Jon Stewart. I'd like to watch more science programming.

Music, preferably LIVE or DJ - darkwave, goth, industrial, electronic dance music/techno, hardcore punk, post-punk, new wave, synthpop, 80s, grrrl punk/grunge/rock, grrl rappers, some alternative/indie rock, some classic rock, Big Band, etc.

Music has been a therapeutic force for me. AFI's (A Fire Inside) music transformed my life (5 of my 8 tattoos are AFI-related.) I still use music for mood management sometimes, especially Morrissey/The Smiths.

I love to dance at my friends' DJ nights.

Food - vegan/vegetarian spicy ethnic, especially Indian and Pan-Asian. Fresh fruits and veggies. Xtra shot soy lattes. Top-shelf bourbons. Cheap, tasty wines.

(I only smoke when out at a club or party and then just one Clove - I'd have my Goth card revoked if I didn't.)

I must be the only person on Earth who dislikes the beach and the ocean - wind, noise, sun, sand. Instead I love dark forests, hidden waterfalls, misty rivers, streams and caves.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could probably do without most "things" but... coffee, indoor plumbing, hot water, music, literature, art.

Essential non-things: time, health, intelligence, solitude, courtesy, stimulation, satire.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Intimacy: what it is, do I want it, and if I do, how much? Am I delusional to think I'd ever have time for it?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for fun, by my definition. (A "typical Friday night" is not typically on Friday for me but I get what they're saying.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am re-evaluating my desire for "true love" "romance" or whatever it's called. I generally scoff at the idea however... I would consider an intense emotional relationship with the right submissive partner just because I think it might be more satisfying that way. However, that does not mean I would abandon polyamory.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Morrissey can express your life and philosophy better than you can. You'd rather watch a thunderstorm than sunbathe. You agree everyone looks better wearing a beret. You love to dance alone in a crowd. You kiss as well as I do. You live in or frequent the East Bay.

You are fit and attractive. You are a twink of any age or gender. You think androgyny is sexy. You have a submissive streak in the bedroom and are kink-friendly. I'm looking for fwb or playmates but that's not the same as casual sex to me.

I'm not sure what "dating" means here. I am not looking for traditional romance or exclusivity - I don't believe either are practical, long-lasting or even desirable. I'm not missing anything from my life but I'm sure there are people out there who can enhance it and I'd like to meet them.