Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MsShawn23

41 F Glendale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
First, let me say that this is a work in progress. My friends made me promise not to use the long, sarcastic (but very funny) profile I created on another dating website when I found they posted my pictures without my knowledge. I ran into a bunch of weirdoes on that site so here I am stuck, unclear on what to write about me.

Kind, caring, compassionate…blah, blah, blah…wait. What am I gonna say, “I’m a jerk and I kick puppies?”---which I don’t. I am all those good things but the words that seem to always be used to describe me are: silly/funny, smart, down to earth and sexy. I love to laugh but not at the expense of others and learning is a lifelong process with me. I’m a bit of a smart ass too.

I just asked my friend to describe me as I was writing this so I’ll let you know the response. Unlike the stereotype that’s out there I am not an angry black woman. I'm a "to each his own" kind of girl. Confident in who I am as a person. Classic Leo without the arrogance and I don't need to have everything my way. I don’t like to argue so you can be right because I probably don’t care enough to get all worked up. I also don’t care about skin color in the least bit. So if mine (which is fabulous) doesn’t bother you I’m sure yours won’t bother me! Life’s too short for those types of limitations. I’m not interested in keeping up with the Kardashians or trying to look like Beyonce. What you see is what you get. My hair is mine (grown, not purchased) and, honestly, it’s often in a ponytail because I workout a lot. No time for fake: including lashes, nails, etc. I’m a simple girl trying to be my best authentic self at all times. I try to see the good in everyone. I’m not a party girl. I enjoying going out but I also like to lounge at home. Oh and I’m a vegetarian (don’t hold it against me and I won’t judge your carnivorous ways).

I’m interested in a meaningful, monogamous relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently back in college changing careers. I'm much more interested in doing good in the world than I was the first time around. I'm trying not to sweat the small stuff and trying to be a light in the lives of others on a daily basis
I’m really good at
Motivating people and making them feel comfortable.
Smiling for the hell of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m always told I have friendly eyes...and an interesting walk.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating