Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MsVickz

26 F Hayward, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Last time I checked, I was an ENFX (1% more P than J).

Although I'm on "summer vacation", it's been a busy summer of teaching high school-ers World History, individual summer enrichment sessions, and interviewing to find my " teaching home" next year. Glad that's done and I can enjoy the rest of my summer!

My roommate just lent me a book called Mindset, which talks about Growth potential. I'll probably be perusing that, Elizabeth Warren's autobiography, and Hatchet this summer.

I've been learning archery, and I'll be getting a bow and arrows of my own shortly. I like to play volleyball and/or tennis on the weekends, or relax on the balcony on the papasan with a book.

Probably moving over to the peninsula before the end of this year, since that's where I'll be most of the week! Getting a Samoyed in 2 weeks! Tons of puppy training in the near future, and I'm excited!

As a natural conversationalist, I can usually talk about or quote random facts on almost anything. Even so, I genuinely enjoy doing independent things to recharge after a day full of interacting with people.

I'm up for getting to know most anyone, but you should realize, that I usually become friends with people first before things progress farther along... =)
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching high school kids during the day, playing volleyball, tennis, and archery on the weekends.

Exploring restaurants, and trying out new craft beers and sparkling wines.

..reading Hatchet, and looking at finishing my painting... (lots of looking, almost some action)

...and getting a Samoyed in 2 weeks! :)
I’m really good at
- striking up conversations with people

- suggesting spontaneous trips and making them happen

- experimenting with food, and swapping food venues with fellow foodies!

- being enthralled by the outdoors every time I go

- playing games of all sorts. I prefer strategy board games myself! (Settlers, Dominion, Ticket to Ride, etc.) Occasional meanderings into video games and recreational sports games.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, and my bubbly personality! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Hunger Games, Pride and Prejudice, Atlas Shrugged, Harry Potter, The Golden Compass, The Tipping Point, A Game of Thrones, and Sword of Truth series. Open to suggestions for a good read :) About to start 'A Fighting Chance' by Elizabeth Warren.

Movies: The Avengers, Matrix, Moulin Rouge, The Negotiator, Spiderman, superhero movies, Waiting for Superman, documentaries, The A-team, Pixar movies, Slumdog Millionaire, most anything that's not horror..

Shows: Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Mad Men, Sherlock (the new one), Firefly, Downton Abbey, Battlestar Galactica, Heroes, Friends with Benefits, How I met your Mother, Modern Family, The Walking Dead, Merlin, Once Upon a Time

Music: Music from the 60's, latin music, jazz music, instrumental music, rock, pop, country/folksy rock, international music, you name it!

Food: Anything good and tasty! I'm usually yelping for new eats and I love to cook and create things that I like from restaurants. Variety is good for me, but I'll admit I am a major fan of tapas places, and fusion foods.
The six things I could never do without
freedom & traveling to other cultural places
nature
family & friends (of course)
interesting work
good conversation
cheese :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
which hobbies I would like to develop more, where I would like to be in 5 years, where I would like to travel to next on a road trip or backpacking trip, finding the ideal job fit, if I would want to go back for more school, how to make the world a better place, what makes people who they are, etc... pretty standard if you ask me :)
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, trying something new, working out, or relaxing at home with a movie, book, or good company. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a Snuffles in my bed, same one since I was 10!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we could be friends, or if we'd have an interesting conversation!