Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Fairfax, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 5
6' 0" (1.83m)
Judaism and laughing about it
Wants kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from New York, but came down to DC to attend college and I've been here ever since. My parents live up in New York and I've got two older siblings in that area as well.

I like to watch movies, read, play any sort of game, hang out with my friend, go out to eat, go on a hike, insert other random things here. I'll drink from time to time in the company of friends, but not much more than that. I'm just as likely to enjoy a night at home as I am to going out. I'm kind of a geek, but I like what I do. I'm normally willing to try new things and go new places, but I find the people I'm doing things with is often more important than the activity.

I like to read science fiction and fantasy most of the time. I like watching comedies, action movies, science fiction movies that mess with my head. Throwing a frisbee around is just about my favorite thing to do outside and a warm beach is probably my ideal vacation spot.

Alright, so that was my attempt to ramble off some very none specific details about myself. Its kind of hard to come up with a summary in a small amount of space... but I hope that'll do. Generally, I'd say I'm a pretty laid back guy. I enjoy my job and I enjoy time spent in the company of others. I'd really like to find someone I could spend some more of my free time with and share my interests with (and their's of course).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working as a software engineer in northern Virginia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll eat almost anything, though I'm not a huge fan of most seafood and hate shrimp (oddly enough, I do like sushi though).

when it comes to movies and books, I have a preference for science fiction and fantasy. I like action movies (because who doesn't like some mindless action or violence) but sometimes find plot holes in movies to be incredibly frustrating. I'm not a huge fan of drama, but I'll admit to enjoying the occasional romantic comedy. I also like watching comedies.

I really need to keep a better list of shows I like watching so I can catch up on them.... I'm a fan of a bunch of animated shows, like Archer, venture brothers, boondocks... others that aren't coming to me. I like cheeky detective shows like psych and monk. I really want to catch up on revolution and Arrow.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I suppose family is important to me; I certainly couldn't have gotten where I was without family.

I couldn't do without my computer (especially since my job revolves around it).

I'm not sure I could deal with not having my car.

I don't think I could deal with not having my job, or some job I suppose... The idea of spending all my time without something to do kind of scares me.

My cell phone is basically my lifeline to the rest of the world, so I couldn't deal with missing it for too long.

something else to be specified eventually.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I probably spend a lot of time thinking about the things I procrastinate and when I'll get to them. When am I going to go out for some exercise, when am I going to get to those dirty dishes, when am I going to change the cat liter....

I try not to procrastinate too often because otherwise I start getting really angry at myself for it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with a group of friends