Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Lansing, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 17
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a friendly, open-minded and compassionate person that likes to have fun but also knows when it is time to get things done. I have a zest and curiosity to life and love to continually learn. I believe we all need to keep part of ourselves open otherwise we never will discover anything new. There is so much to explore. I've learned a lot in the past year and am excited to share new experiences with someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the week, I do Accounting work for a non-profit in Okemos. On my nights and weekends, you will find me playing my keyboards, bass & guitar, having a drink out at a local pub, or patio, seeing a terrific and inspiring performance, or spending a quiet night home with my dog. In the summer, I like to take camping excursions to Lake Michigan, meet friends at some exciting festival, and also take trips to the mountains in both the east and west. I'm hoping to travel to Europe next year, and more beyond that as time and money see fit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music! I have been performing in various groups since I was a teenager. Keyboards are my main thing, but bass is becoming a close 2nd with guitar catching up, (my main writing instrument.) I also write and record songs in my mini-studio. Gardening, running, hiking and camping are other activities that are up there on the list.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a good listener and that I have a decent sense of humor. I try not to sweat the small stuff, so keeping it real and pleasant is what I always strive for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like classic rock and 90's alternative music the most, though I dip into progressive and folk music too. Bands I like include Pink Floyd, The Who, Flaming Lips, Wilco, Foo Fighters, Radiohead, Depeche Mode, New Order/Joy Division, aah that list could go forever.

I don't watch a ton of TV but when I do, I prefer The Office, Parks-n-Rec, Mad Men, Shameless & Dexter and I do have a guilty pleasure for The Voice. I like mostly comedies for movies. I'm very open-minded when it comes to food. Ethnic foods in particular impress me such as Japanese, Indian, Chinese, Italian and Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Dog
My keyboards
Great friends
My ears
Outdoor patios
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the world a better place. Try to find new things to write about. Both lyrics and melodies. I also think about history, the world, and places to travel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sitting on a patio drinking a delicious Oberon with good friends, playing music either alone or with various other musicians, or a quiet evening with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still watch Dallas!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have some great conversation. And if you would like to meet an open-minded, adventurous and fun person who is up for friendship and something more. And if all of that works out, maybe long-term love.