Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MtnRuns

33 M Olympia, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a down to earth, hardworking lover of the outdoors (but not really the hunting fishing type). I'm respectful, empathetic, very affectionate, easy going, kind, and a bit of a romantic... at the same time I'm outgoing and confident. I enjoy a good laugh and light hearted converstion about just about anything and appreciate deeper discussions.

I've lived in Maryland, Washington DC, North Carolina, Hawaii, Bolivia, British Columbia, and now Olympia. All are amazing in their own right and have taught me lots. I am really enjoying the Pacific Northwest and my job, but all of my family is back East, so I try and get back to see them as often as I can.

I stay active on the weekends, exploring Washington and its backyard (mountains!) or just hanging out, running, and checking out beaches and local parks. I've also been enjoying scrambling with the Mountaineers and skiing with friends and have gotten out as much as is humanly reasonable...theres just so much beauty and adventure to explore! I have promised myself, however, to try and spend more time in town, so I can get out and discover the restaurants, watering holes, and music that the Seattle-Tacoma-Olympia area offers. Relaxing at home, cooking and watching movies also appeal to me, and I'm perfectly content getting cozy on the couch with some good wine and company.

Im interested in meeting someone genuine and down to earth with similar interests and pastimes. I'd like to take things slow, and focus on having fun, if a spark ignites with someone, great!
What I’m doing with my life
Seems the winds of opportunity have driven me many places, the most recent being the American NW. I recently moved to the area after finishing graduate school in Vancouver, BC. Before that I was working in international development/natural resources management in latin america...based out of Washington, DC where I'm originally from. I came to Olympia for a forest management job that I absolutely love.
I’m really good at
Planning trips and then going on them.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. It is genuinely inviting!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food - just about anything, there is almost nothing I don't like. If I had to choose, I'd say chips and salsa, ha!
Movies...again, anything. Mostly I like the big screen experience or just getting cozy on the couch for a while.
Books - I read way too much non-fiction. I've recently switched to an adventure book, based on a true story. Historical fictions are fun too.
Music - dang, this one's tough. Depends on the mood. Reggae is definitely at the top of the list, but so is musica bailable like salsa and merengue (I like to think I can dance, but really have no skills!). Love Thievery Corporation, bluegrass, classic rock, and some electronic. Jazz and on and on...
Shows - whatever is on when I feel like vegging out.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Mountains
Running shoes
Hiking boots
My dog, though he's not living with me now :(
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, while basking in the present. I love to pour over maps (especially topographic ones), imagining the places they represent, and then visiting them. I also think a lot about my career and where its going. I feel so fortunate to have had the experiences that have brought me to a profession and life that I absolutely love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Camped at a trailhead for a long weekend in the mountains (or packing for it), conversing with friends over a beer in town, trying a new restaurant or cocktail spot.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I love to explore people, places, food, experiences, anything :) I look forward to meeting someone local with similar interests, a partner to share in adventures, laughs, and life!