Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MtnTeddyBear

58 Statesville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Freddie. Welcome to my little corner of the internet. Have a seat, relax, and take a few minutes to learn a little about me. I've been widowed for 11 years. I enjoy cooking, photography, fishing, wood working projects, home repairs, spending time with my daughter, and searching for my last first kiss.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm focused on renovating my small house on 2.5 acres less than a mile from the Catawba River, it is still in Iredell county.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at being a dad to my 17 year old daughter. I'm a great cook, be it Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings including homemade bread, normal weeknight food, or desert. I enjoy trying new things to cook...want to be my test subject? I'm a very huggy, kissy, feely type of man. I can watch a whole movie while massaging your feet or back. If you don't enjoy receiving and giving affection, we aren't likely to be a match. It is VERY important that my partner share this trait. I have a big heart and a lot of affection to give to the right woman.

I like to build things with wood. In the little house that I'm rehabbing I'm replacing walls, windows, building cabinets, rewiring the entire house, hanging sheetrock, and whatever else needs to be done. I have done professional level photography for the last 35 years as a hobby and a way to make extra money. Do you need some new pictures? I'm a great friend and can be counted on to be there through the tough times. I have been a good husband and hope to have the chance to be one again, just need to find the right woman.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people say that I should consider getting a parttime job as Santa because of my white beard, blue eyes, and my personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite movie is the original "Goodbye Girl" with Richard Dryfuss. I also love the Harry Potter series as well as action movies like GI Joe: Return of Cobra.

I love music that I can sing with, usually country or 60's or 70's rock as well as James Taylor, Jim Croce, John Denver, Kenny Rogers, etc.

I enjoy eating, at this point seafood tops the list with shellfish,(crab, scallops, shrimp, lobster, oysters), my favorites. As long as it's not liver or rubarb, I'm good.

I love to read but mostly books on how something is done. I'm getting ready to rewire my entire house so electrical how-to books are at the top of my reading list at the current time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. GOD
2. My daughter
3. The love of a good woman
4. My friends
5. My belief that things happen for a reason
6. My dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding the right woman with which to spend the rest of my life. What will she look like and just when she will finally show up!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on some project around the house until dark and then probably cooking dinner and watching a movie. Would you like to make me an offer I can't refuse?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy pleasing my partner. I'm a very huggy, kissy, feely person and I need the same from my partner. If you want to know more, just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like to be treated like a woman should be treated. If you think that manners have not gone out of style. If you enjoy "being kissed often by someone that knows what they are doing", then you should contact me. I enjoy pleasing my partner. I'm a very huggy, kissy, feely person and I need the same from my partner. If you enjoy intelligent conversation, want to share your life with someone that will make you a priority instead of an option, then you should contact me.