Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mtnsandsea70

44 M Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've decided to give online dating another try. After all, it seems like such a good idea. At least we can get the "looks good on paper" things checked off, right? But I still believe we need to meet in person (sooner than later) to see if we have chemistry.

I've lived in Colorado all but 10 months of my life. Clearly I love it here. I do miss the ocean (my dad has lived in San Diego for 25 years) and if I was ever going to move from here, it would be to the ocean or overseas.

I also moved into my new home last year in City Park West. Awesome neighborhood. Things are very good. That said... We haven't met yet. So I'm hoping you're around and still reading this little glimpse into my life!

You are athletic, funny, intelligent, open minded, curious, a touch sassy, a touch classy, sarcastic, kind, affectionate, warm, adventurous and open to exploring life together on this little blue planet.

I'm hoping you either do, or are willing to try, some of my favorite things: SCUBA dive, ski/snowboard, ride bikes around town or in the mtns, travel for “mini-breaks” or long vacations, practice yoga, cook, etc. I promise to try new things with you too! Let's go learn to sail. Or learn enough of a new language to get around when we travel.

Most importantly, you are looking for your life partner as I am. I'm very happy and balanced as just me. And I'm not going to rush into anything. Settling is the start of a slow death of any relationship. I have a lot to give and want to grow old, happy and healthy with my partner.

A note about kids.... Being that I’m 44, the idea of having my own biological kids is getting less reasonable (or desirable). I have two very awesome step parents. I would love to be the kind of stepdad someday that mine was to me. He met my mom when I was only 5 and was a very positive influence on my life and still is. Plus he loves my mom they way she entirely deserves! So I'm open to having no kids, being a stepdad, maybe having one of our own, or adopting. We can decide that together!

In any event, if I've put a smile on your face and you want to know more, let's go grab a drink and see what kind of sparks we create! Talk soon... :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying my new home and neighborhood, exploring new restaurants and breweries, thinking about how great a city Denver is and how lucky I am to live in Colorado. And I'm building a business. Very fun!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Grilling delicious meats or fish with a fine assortment of veggies! And I make some killer breakfasts! Skiing and snowboarding, but a better skier. I like to think I get better at hockey each game I play. And let's see... math, science, business, laughter, smiling and snuggling with a loved one. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Let's see...

Books: Greg Iles, Robert Ludlum, Michael Crichton, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child (they co-author). Greg Iles writes some spooky stuff! Very good.

Movies: Heat, 28 Days Later, Shaun of the Dead, Tommy Boy, Dazed and Confused, the original Star Wars Trilogy, the Matrix trilogy, definitely the Jason Bourne movies!

TV: (did they ask about TV?) The Walking Dead, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad (finally watching it), Sopranos of course!

Music: The Airborne Toxic Event is my favorite band these days. But I love all kinds of music from alternative, indie, acoustic rock, classic rock, bluegrass... And I can't stand most country.

Food: I love me some good food! Seafood (fish, oysters, crab, sushi), steak, Italian, Thai, Indian, good Mexican, all kinds really. I'm not a picky eater and I generally don't get along with people that have dietary restrictions. You're missing out! :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great friends.
Delicious food.
Curiosity.
The mountains.
The ocean.
My Jeep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Launching my new company and how to maximize the "hours worked to revenue generated" ratio... Which of course then allows me to think more about traveling and enjoying life. That is the real goal!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the night... Sometimes its driving to the mountains. Sometimes its happy hour. Sometimes is making dinner at home and relaxing with a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ummmm..... yeah.... Nope! Not online... :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're laid back, yet driven. Happy with your life, but want a partner. Independent, but want to fall in love. And if you nodded yes often while reading my profile.