Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Muddleduck

40 M Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Edit: Although my dance card for serious long-term relationships is currently full... I really enjoy chatting with and meeting new people. I'm always up for grabbing a drink and seeing where things might go.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

So about me... I'm a positive, adventurous guy with a great deal of interesting hobbies and a pretty full and happy life. I've had piles of great experiences so far and look forward to having many more. I'm generally accredited with having my shit together.

One of the things that I really enjoy is to pick up new skills and have new experiences. Sometimes these new skills stick and I enjoy them for a long time, others may get tedious and boring after a while. I suppose I'm a bit dilettantish, but it makes life interesting.

I'm love the outdoors and really enjoy camping and hiking. I'm into lots of sports and in addition to hockey, I swim/bike/run, ski, golf (on occasion) and am up for pretty much anything athletic.

I graduated from university in engineering and work for a local tech startup writing firmware. It's a good gig but I often wonder what it would be like to do something else for a living. Perhaps one day.

I'm really into woodworking and construction and have built several pieces of furniture as well as renovated our entire house. Am just in the process of finishing a huge detached garage on my property. I find it really relaxing to be working with my hands... if you have stuff that needs doing in your house then I'm your man.

I've been happily married for almost a decade and have a young daughter that I adore. Our marriage is an open relationship - we love spending time together and also equally love spending time with other people - it's a bit complicated but works.

If you're still reading. then bravo. I've got lots more to say but this is already a bit of a tome...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, building, exploring, laughing, enjoying, living.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
If I had to pick one thing, it would be that I'm _really_ good at being kinda good at a whole lot of stuff. I'm really a jack of all trades and master of none.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I have very pretty eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: all over the map. My first love was Elton John (this should probably go into the most private thing I'm willing to admit...), then I got super into Neil Young, then Metallica and so can pretty much recite everything they've done by heart. Now I listen to anything. Muse, Lady Gaga, Daft Punk, Rage Against the Machine, Bela Fleck, Matt Andersen. It's really all over the place.

Books: sadly I don't read as much as I used to. I generally lean towards sci-fi and fantasy (Song of Ice and Fire, yo!) but also read lots of non-fiction and mainstream fiction like Tom Clancy and John Grisham. Went through a serious Stephen King phase for a while and the unabridged version of The Stand may be my favourite book ever.

Movies: I'll watch anything. Faves include Shawshank Redemption, Children of Men, Mr and Mrs Smith, Princess Bride, Memento, the Star Wars trilogy (there were no prequels :-)), LOTR and geez I dunno there are so many...

TV: I don't watch much any more. I do like True Blood and Game of Thrones. Really got into Battlestar Gallactica. I'm always partial to smart comedies and am forced to watch My Little Pony with my daughter.

Food: I love to cook. Lots of styles, but my smoked ribs and pulled pork are pretty awesome. I'm definitely not vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Bike (pedal and motorized)
Guitar
Tools
Um - really after family and friends it's all replaceable stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Juggling all that life has to offer!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The same thing I'm doing every night, Pinky - trying to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Put private things on the Internet? Sacre Bleu! Then they are no longer private - you'll have to ask me personally...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You saw something in my profile that piqued your interest...