Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MuddyBootString

37 M New Orleans, LA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I'm just another run of the mill well-read,
bike-riding musician and writer with a closet full of
hats and costumes, a sketch pad, recycling bins,
a Sweet Basil plant, and a massive vinyl Reggae
collection, nestled down in the Marigny. For the
last couple of years I lived in Asheville, NC, and
although I love those mountains, I'm glad to be back.

I've been all over the world playing music, from
San Fran to NYC, to Paris, Amsterdam, London,
Berlin, Florence, Rome. I played the Festival
of Spirituality & Peace in Scotland twice.

In addition to exploration of cities through
study abroad programs and musical stuff,
I've explored many of the world's famous
green spaces on foot and bicycle, backpacked
1,000 miles of the A.T., and hiked or biked
lots of nooks and crannies of the world.

Now I've come home to start fresh, and
do my music, art, writing, and teaching here.
My family is here, and I've been wanting
to cut back my adventuring and lay down roots
for a while.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Piano playing, gluten-free vegan sandwich making,
songwriting, letting my friend's dogs out to pee,
biking around Audubon Park, sketching things,
figuring out the music scene, listening to WWOZ,
getting into tutoring in English and History
(U of Alabama grad), mowing my mother's lawn,
brewing coffee, collecting capes, beginner yoga,
reading books, thinking that eventually I'll
find someone who wants to learn some real
partner dancing.

Attempting to bring joy to the world through
positive music, as a part of gaia's paradigm shift
into paradise, peace, and the return of the
sacred feminine as part of earth's vibrational
ascendence into galactic harmony.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
piano, accordion, bass, guitar, trumpet
writing songs
telling stories
making complicated sandwiches
disc golf
making friends with people and animals
typing
exploring neighborhoods and parks
various American and British accents
bicycling in New Orleans
teaching
drawing and painting
absorbing French
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My aura, brightened and polished
through years of extreme spiritual
exploration and psychedelic warriorhood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music:
Professor Longhair
Dr. John
James Booker
Toots and the Maytals
Burning Spear
Paul Simon
Donna the Buffalo
Peter Rowan
King Tubby
Emmylou Harris
Aretha Franklin
Big Star
John Hartford
Matthew Sweet
John Prine
Chopin
Cocteau Twins
Pearl Jam
Bob Marley
Ella Fitzgerald
Leon Russell
Fleetwood Mac
Jim Lauderdale
Keith Frank Zydeco

Lit:

Tennessee Williams
Albert Camus
Rumi
Lao Tsu
Carlos Castaneda
Charles Bukowski
Pearl S. Buck
James Vonnegut
Ernest Hemingway
Dan Millman
James Redfield
William Blake

TV: Breaking Bad, The Office, Seinfeld

Food: I'm really into nutrition, superfoods,
the alkaline diet. I'm a decent healthy chef, and I
hope to make a cookbook someday. I like to
make vegetarian versions of New Orleans staples.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
trees
bicycle
reggae
coconut curry
used books
the Dutch work "Gezellig"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the history of humanity
bizarre conspiracy theories
Amsterdam
French words
New Orleans culture
numerology
hot sauce
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My father wears shoes in the pool.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you feel inclined, even if just to reach out as a new friend. I'd love some company to explore some eateries, dives, thrift stores, etc, and I'm also interested in vegetarian gatherings, bicycle clubs, and eventually joining a parading group that could use another trumpet.