Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Muffin_man2

31 M San Salvador, El Salvador

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a bike-riding, bread-baking, community-building, Colorado native. I recently returned to my home state, with designs on creating a more just and loving world and meeting adventurous fun-loving souls.

I come with a mildly sarcastic exterior and a seriously sincere inner core, as well as a preference for thoughtful conversations, long walks, and shared meals. An herbalist in training and an EMT, I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty and I'm a good person to have in your corner when the chips are down.

Born and raised in the mountain west, I've lived on both coasts, in big cities and small towns, and travelled in foreign lands. Currently I'm on a sojourn in El Salvador boosting my Spanish skills and (hopefully) serving as an asset to an NGO in San Salvador.

I love the quiet moments when the sky is gathering the sun's first light, the not quite silence that pulses deep in the woods, and the roar of rivers and thunderstorms.

As a runner, biker, swimmer, and hiker I prefer to be outside, and think every day is better if you get your heart rate up.

I am all about open communication, consent, and compassion.

My bed is seldom made, my glass is half full, and there are papers scattered all over my floor. I have a song on my lips and a spark in my eye. I am energetic, empathetic, and emphatic.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working with a small NGO in San Salvador. We support campesino communities working to build a better society for themselves and their families. My role mostly revolves around translation, of Spanish to English for US delegations, of analog to digital for archived materials, or cacao seeds into finished chocolate or our start up chocolate venture. Mostly, I'm trying to improve my Spanish while being in solidarity with folks doing good work.

I strive to be thoughtful, and engaged in the world. I identify as a feminist, an anti-racist, and a radical. I'm a big believer in building resilient communities, listening across differences, imagining the world we want to live in, and loving one another. I strive to orient my work and my life toward building a more loving, sustainable, and just world.
I’m really good at
Cooking. At the risk of sounding less than humble, I f***ing rock in the kitchen. Whipping up dinner, or lunch and especially breakfast. Baking. I make tasty curry, chai, and ice cream from scratch. Want to come over to dinner?

Riding a bike and/or running. Writing letters. I'm always working at being a better listener.

I've frequently been told that I make people feel safe

Not so good at: learning foreign language (working on it), baking croissants (not really working on it), caring about professional baseball (never going to work on it).
The first things people usually notice about me
Down here, it's definitely the white skin, blue eyes and long red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have a stack of books I'm in the middle of next to my bed. I like reading a lot. In addition to the omnipresent cookbooks, I'm currently reading a lot about gamification (Ask me what the hell that is, it's an easy opener!) Authors I love: bell hooks, Gloria Andalzua, Octavia Butler, Wendell Berry, Kahlil Gibran, Paulo Coelho, Rumi, Mary Oliver.

While I keep a list of movies I should watch,the books always seem to crowd out movie watching. I do however, love watching movie previews. I'm a sucker for the modern stylized kung fu movies, as well as coming of age stories. I don't much care for heart breaking works, and have no time for horror films. I figure there's enough sadness in the world and I have enough trouble getting to sleep without worrying about the undead.

I have an enduring affection for girl power singers. Ani, Tori, Dar and the Indigo Girls. I also have an enduring fondness for pop country music and pop music in general. I like Taylor Swift and the Dixie Chicks. So there. Political music including Rise Against and Rage Against the Machine, Dead Prez, and The Coup. Political hip-hop and spoken word, and anarchist folk are all part of my menagerie.

I don't really know where to begin about food. I've made a conscience decision not to buy a deep fryer because I think that would probably end badly. But I love baking, cookies, muffins, scones and breads of all types. I like making yogurt, kombucha, and soup from scratch. I think it's pretty impossible not to like Thai food, smoothies, and cinnamon rolls though not in the same sitting.
The six things I could never do without
Running, laughter, baking, friends/family, hope, sleep, my bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next adventure

Stories-- the ones we tell ourselves and the ones we tell each other. The way stories explain our lives and our relationships and help us to make sense of the world. How to find a person I can write a great real life love story with.

Gender, race, class, ice cream. Also, imperialism and breakfast pastries. The world, what's happening in it, and what I can be doing to better it and me.

What to cook next, how to manage time more effectively.

I think about politics and pop culture in about equal proportion. I think a lot about how we can build a better world for taking care of each other and spending as much energy on love as we do fighting wars. So I'm an idealist and I think about ideals a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for pupusas, and hot chocolate. Want to come along?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I invest my faith in the idea that the world we live in is greater than and defies our current understanding.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're a bit wild, and more than a bit of a bad ass,

and you love life fiercely,

and you're in the area,

We should totally hang out!