Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MultifacetedGuy

48 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Lithuanian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Though there are many potential characteristics I look for in a date and partner, some are more important than others. While I am much smarter than your average bear and want someone who is an independent thinker and willing to challenge me, I don’t care so much about a formal education or a high powered job (though they are fine too). And while I do serious work and am rock solid in my commitment to caring for my kids, I really really want someone who shares my big sense of adventure and play. I do, however, care about how I treat other people and my surroundings, and want someone who shares those values. Most of all, though, I crave a partner with whom I share openness, honesty, and intimacy and all the good things that come with it.

After many decades of being a researcher and policy adviser, an athlete, a musician, and especially a family man, I have developed a strong sense of who I am, what I like, what I need, and what is important. I am serious about my family, community and career, but never take life or myself too seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am raising two wonderful children as a proud single dad. I have them a bit more than half of the time.

I am building a company to revolutionize the environmental policymaking process. I am involved with many facets of policy, from basic science to teaching, but my favorite projects allow me to work directly with communities in conflict over a shared resource. I like to use science as a tool for building mutual understanding and consensus. Think fishermen and conservationists can't agree on a coral reef management plan? Come on a trip with me and see otherwise.

I keep busy and entertained in my spare time through many forms of artistic expression, including music, photography, and massage. I keep very active and typically workout at least every other day, including strength work (I'm a sucker for Body Pump), and myriad outdoor activities from short runs (knee issues), longer rides, swims, and play time with the kids. I also love hiking, kayaking, and any other mode for getting deep into nature. I am an avid traveler.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Connecting with people, analyzing complicated scenarios, finding the silver lining, expressing myself, working with my brain and my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I asked a few friends and had fun hearing their answers. I recommend you try it! Here’s some of what they came up with (cherry-picked and edited to maintain a little dignity!): “your genuine interest in them and their experiences and their thoughts on life;” “your expressive and kind eyes.”
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a man of diverse appetites. Favorite books include Jitterbug Perfume, the Life of Pi, The Road, The Hunger Games (read the series before it was cool...thanks pre-teen daughter), and Aztec. Favorite movies include Apocalypse Now, The Matrix, Gladiator, the Lord of the Rings, Love Actually, and 50 First Dates.

My favorite music all has soul. Tower of Power has it, as did the Police. But so do the Foo Fighters, Cat Stevens, Ricki Lee Jones, and Paula Cole. Christina Aguilera and Phil Collins have their moments.

I’m not much of a TV watcher but do enjoy internet watching: Dexter, the Daily Show, Breaking Bad, and the Walking Dead. My kids and I have been watching Malcolm in the Middle and all enjoying it.

On food, I eat with health and responsibility in mind. Beyond that I'm an adventurer and love new experiences. I love to cook, particularly seafood and relatively healthy desserts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my imagination, my calendar. Only three I know and, between you and me, I'd survive without my calendar. I would just miss a lot of meetings.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I like to live in the moment. Nevertheless, my kids and environmental issues are often on my mind as they are a big part of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends at a show, restaurant, casual bar, or on a new adventure. Or, I might be home having kid time and some alone time after they're in bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As if admitting to Christina Aguilera above wasn't enough! With the right woman, I want to share our deepest darkest secrets. This is actually really important to me. With time, I expect my partner to feel open enough to share anything with me. I will receive that information as the gift it is, even if it's not something that personally interests me. This dynamic should be a two-way street.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intrigued by my profile, particularly if you find my intelligence, sense of adventure, playfulness, and commitment to family irresistible. Bonus points if you like to learn and think about things in new ways, you like to laugh and play, you like to be outdoors as much as possible but appreciate getting dressed up for a nice meal and a concert on occasion, you like to take care of your friends and be cared for by a man, you are up for traveling to exotic places and you enjoy the opportunity to occasionally be taken slightly outside your comfort zone.