Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 M Cincinnati, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:37pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Other, but not too serious about it
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t want kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am looking for friends: people to hang out with, people to talk to, people to broaden my horizons. Most of my friends are people I have known for years, and I love them dearly - that's how it generally works for me.
As far as work, I am a Registered Nurse...which means a few things:
1. I prefer to leave the crazy at work.
2. Being a medical professional, my sense of humour has a tendency to lean toward the macabre.
3. Nursing is a profession based on compassion - so you'll likely find me to be a very compassionate person...though that has limits.
4. Unless you're prepared to hear ample, gorey details that may make fellow diners retch - don't bring up medical topics with me when dining in public.
5. I work long, grueling shifts - so I may be a bit cranky when I come home (I have earned the nickname Patrickbear for reasons other than my hirsute torso). If I get too grumpy please be honest enough to tell me to eat, take a shower, or take a nap, and please be kind enough to not take offense...I sometimes see some pretty dark things and, though I try not to bring that home with me, there are some things that take more than a 10 minute drive home to de-escalate from and that I would be worried about my own humanity if they did not effect me.

Also, I am openly and unashamedly gay. If that poses a problem for you, then it is highly unlikely that we can establish a friendship. Also, if you are a devout member of a religion that deems me and my ilk to be unworthy of membership/salvation/basic human dignity/the right to exist, then please look elsewhere. I'm not a gay exclusivist, in that I don't expect all my friends to be of the same orientation as myself - but if I am a second-class citizen in your eyes we're not likely to be friends.

In matters of religion, I am pretty accepting. As one who has explored a variety of faiths (partly due to my dissatisfaction with some, my dislike of any gatherings that require me to get up early, and my generally short attention span) I tend to take truth where I can find it, and my own beliefs are important to me - I don't generally try to judge my friends' or partner's respective faiths...just don't be a complete religious zealot, as that's a major turnoff to me.

In my spare time I like to do a variety of things - everything from playing stupid board or role-playing games or video games, to enjoying the outdoors, riding roller-coasters (love 'em!) or just snuggling up to watch a movie or going out to a club...though I generally don't drink.

Most of my friends would describe me as energetic, and as a 21 year old in a 42 year old body. I tend to have friends from 18 to well into their 60's - so don't let my chronological age be the sole determining factor in deciding whether or not to contact or reply to me. Take me as I am, and I will try to do the same for may be surprised at what you find beneath this humble exterior.

I am energetic, open-minded, and honest
What I’m doing with my life
Can we call this a rebuilding year? I just started a new job. I've lost 40 pounds since the beginning of Summer (yes, the pic is before, not after...I'm kind of keeping it right now to weed out those who would look at no other factor - if you can't accept me at my worst, you don't deserve me at my best). I'm cleaning house, trying to improve my health (and shrink my waistline further), preparing to go back to school for yet another degree (ack! I must be a masochist) and trying to find some new friends and new interests.
I’m really good at
I've been told I'm a good listener, although I've also been told that I tend to be brutally honest with my friends (I don't do it to hurt or be cruel...though I can be a bit sarcastic and harsh).
The first things people usually notice about me
Unfortunately they usually take one look at the fat old dude and cringe. Those who get past that initial hump usually notice my quick wit, my overall energetic personality, and my warm heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books...well, it's a love-hate relationship. I have to read sooo much dry crap for work that I tend not to read for enjoyment much any more.

Movies, everything from cheesy horror flicks, to Bollywood...please no "chick flicks" or, conversely, action movies as they tend to bore me to tears.

My musical tastes are pretty eclectic - but I don't normally listen to country, rap or gospel.

Food....I love Indian food, soul food, pretty much any spicy food, Italian food, seafood is a fave - you get the idea, pretty broad tastes.
The six things I could never do without
1. my friends: Some of them have literally saved my life more than once (and I've had occasion to return the favor a few times). They've seen me through thick and thin, they know my good and bad points and love me anyway.

2. my career: It's a challenge, it's dirty, it can be disgusting - but occasionally I get the privilege of coming home at night and realizing that I've saved another person's life. When you have a young child run up and hug you and thank you for saving her Mommy's life, how can you not be forever changed?

3. love: whether it's the bond of family, the ties of friendship, or the quiet moments of looking into your partner's eyes and seeing forever...I love to love and be loved. I know, Oy such schmalz!

I'll work on the other 3 and post as I figure them out...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I've arrived at my place in life as it stands, and how to get where my heart wants to go.
On a typical Friday night I am
With my life in flux as it is now, it could be anything. I may be sitting at home relaxing alone, or I may be out with friends. I may even be stuck at work trying to save a patient.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
not bloody much...ask me in person
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open to new friends, if you like what you have read thus far (congrats on your patience!), or just want to chat casually. If you know what the phrase "Lok'tar ogar!" means.