Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MuruaneqHound

36 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Really, I'm just a guy...
I live in Seattle because I need and love the things it has to offer. I grew up in the Midwest, so as a 'flatlander' I try to really appreciate the mountains, the water, the weather, and the general vibe of the PNW on a daily basis. I really do love this part of the world.
I have a instinctual need to snowboard. It's important to know this about me. I'm a powder hound that makes it up 40+ times a season. It's not just something I do, it's my zen. It's my own personal reward for dealing with life.
I'm really not much of a planner, I love to appreciate the aesthetics of the moment. I like catching a last minute ticket to see live music, checking out the local pub, finding a new restaurant, catching a session at Southgate, or occasionally calling shenanigans and finding some trouble to get into. I'm not really one to avoid risk, and am generally open to suggestions, which can get interesting at times. I think I'm relatively easy to get a long with and not extremely annoying. I guess I'm a bit unrefined, but I prefer it that way, and I clean up pretty well, so yeah, I guess I got that goin' for me. I also sometimes tend to carry on...so, considering that, I'll stop here.
What I’m doing with my life
If you mean long term, then, well, I haven't got a clue. Currently I'm working in software for a company downtown, and it works for me. They keep telling me I'm doing a great job, so I'll take their word for it. Office life is tolerable, because of the opportunities it provides outside of work, but can sometimes weigh heavy on my free spirit. I get over this with high volumes of caffeine, and the aid of hobbies. In the winter, my focus is snowboarding. In the summer I paddleboard, hike, and otherwise enjoy the outdoors. I have to be on a board once a week or I get a bit fidgety. Otherwise I'm really laid back. I like to do things but don't like to be rushed. When I hike, its all about the journey, not the destination. I like hanging out at home with friends, going to the neighborhood pub, watching a good movie, or going to checkout some music. I've been playing a ukulele for a bit now, and have gotten fairly good at a set consisting of Tom Waits covers...so yeah, that's basically what I'm doing with my life.
I’m really good at
humility. Really, I'm very humble. Almost overly so.
Also figuring things out. I'm a reverse engineer, so I'm really good at understanding details and figuring out how things work. Always have been. Not much for creativity, though. I can be creative, but only when there's a muse.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll have to ask someone. I'm not sure what it is that people notice, but from the looks on their faces, it's something in the tune of, "I'm not sure what's gonna happen next." It's my own personal Je ne sais quoi.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wish I read more than I actually do. I enjoy it, but usually don't find the time, music is big for me, and I watch way too many movies, generally of the classic variety.
Books (let's go with authors):
Vonnegut
Shakespeare
Bukowski's been a recent read
I don't know, I read, but not daily.
Usually whatever I'm introduced to in conversation

Movies:
Better off Dead
Big Lebowski (any coen bros really)
To Have and Have Not - Anything with Lauren Bacall
Duck Soup
Princess Bride
Bill Murray - not a movie, I mean I could watch that guy sit in a chair in a room for a couple of hours and find it amusing.

Music:
This always changes. Some things that stay the same are:
Tom Waits
Fela Kuti
Blind Melon
Velvet Underground
Anything with deep dirty bass and a sexy groove

I mentioned all older music, but get into modern stuff, EDM, and hiphop as well.

TV:

I like AMC shows and HBO shows, wish I could get just those channels.

Food:

I eat anything, but I've been trying to quit.
The six things I could never do without
I don't like this question, because necessities like food, water, etc are obvious. So I'm gonna go with those things I can definitely live without and see if anyone reads this first part above the list:

-Lightrail fare enforcement officers with attitudes
-People who walk into you on the sidewalk even though they are looking straight at you.
-skinny jeans and keffiyehs w/ concert tees
-More Katy Perry albums
-Fast Food
-Pants
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Women, world, and meaning.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night isn't typical. I'm at a show, hanging with friends, sitting in a pub, waxing a board, or watching a movie. Really, whatever seems to happen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I drink way too much coffee.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
So, let me know you like something in my profile. Or that you don't. Or if you have a question, or would like to know more.

If all you want to do is say, "hi" that is great. It's a start.
Just send me a message. I don't care what your reasoning may be.

And I don't dislike cats, I'm just allergic.