Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MusiKATT

39 F San Jose, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let me start by saying I am a hopeless romantic! I believe in love and marriage lasting forever. Foolish, you might say, but I've grown up with the model example before me: my parents have been married over 45 years. I want that!

Simply put, I am an independent, educated, family-centric, romantic introvert who can become an extrovert in the right situation. I was born and raised in California, but have also lived in Montana, Oregon, and Iowa. Most of my free time growing up was spent dancing. I am an elementary teacher who actually started out teaching choral and general music.

Though not a "sporty" girl, I love football-I'm so happy when football season is here! The Indy 500 is an annual television event for me. And don't forget NASCAR. As for "doing"...do dancing and long walks on the beach count?? However, if you like to partake in sports, I will support you, from the beach, the roadside, the lodge...

Travel is an absolute necessity for me, even if it means only day trips to the coast or the city. I have visited 48 states, been to Canada a half-dozen times or so, and toured central Europe twice. Australia, the South Pacific, the British Isles, and Italy are high on my "Where to next?" list. And, unashamedly, I love Disneyland and Walt Disney World. Are you willing to indulge my inner kid?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently a 4th grade teacher, but I have previously taught Preschool-High School general music and choir. Teaching music is my heart's true calling, but being in the general education classroom is never a dull moment!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at listening and being a sounding board. I'm also a fairly decent singer and dancer--which is why I went into music education. I can also cook and do so regularly. I have hosted and cooked Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. I can put together a fairly decent Super Bowl spread and grill a mean tri-tip. If I do say so myself, I make some fantastic turkey enchiladas, chicken fajitas, and chocolate cake.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I can be quiet and observant. And many also mention my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot. I usually have two or more books going at once. My favorite books are the "Anne of Green Gables" series and books by Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Sandra Hill. My DVD preferences run towards romantic comedies and dramas, musicals and classics. "Casablanca" is my all-time favorite. In terms of TV, I gravitate towards Aaron Sorkin dramas, "NCIS," and "Big Bang Theory." CDs include classical, a lot of choral music, country, some "light" jazz, and soundtracks. As for food, Mexican, Italian, BBQ, and shellfish top my list--but no fish! I know, I'm weird.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The six things I could never do without are: my family; my two kitties; my friends; music; my imagination; and possibilities...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...what I'll be teaching the next day/week--a teacher never really leaves the classroom! Unashamedly, I also spend a lot of time thinking about who I will spend the rest of my life with and how we will spend time enjoying each other and our family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night I am usually cooking for my roommate, cuddling with my kitties, and "recovering" from a week of 30 students. From time to time, I join friends for a game night and socializing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Live well, love much, laugh often" and "Always kiss me goodnight" are two very important mantras in my life. Also, a really good foot rub will get you...well, watch the Robert Redford/Michelle Pfeiffer movie "Up Close and Personal" to get my drift.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if...
*You are geographically desirable
*You are a true gentleman (in every sense of the word) who is passionate, loving, tactile, and caring.
*You are self-sufficient, independent and dependable, honest and sincere.
*Marriage, children, and family are a priority in your life. (This is a biggie for me!)
*You know when to be serious and when to let loose.
*You can make me laugh, know when it is appropriate to make me cry, and are willing to learn to love (or at least deal with) my faults.
*Compromise and commitment are not four-letter words in your vocabulary.
*You are willing to share your life with me.