Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MusicForYoga

54 M Gabriola, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Sanskrit (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a fun, fit, wholesome man who loves tight harmony - singing, playing, dancing with, listening to, and sometimes writing music – jazz, olde-tyme fiddle, sacred, and especially world music. Someone very kind got me playing upright bass recently. I enjoy musical challenges - looking for new genres - noodling with the Bill Evans Fake Book, singing kirtan (if you skat Sanskrit like this young woman does,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czvWBSwglCY&feature=fvwrel&NR=1 please stop reading this and email me now). I am hooked on yoga (especially hot Moksha) and prefer that you practice. I have enjoyed doing vipassana meditation over 20 years; a retreat with Thich Nhat Hanh was inspiring. And dancing at Bhakti Fest right afterwards? Ecstatic. I like traditional aboriginal activities. I easily recognize good intimate love - it naturally overflows to helping people.

I'm a big fan of learning and community. I have taught college and university at ten aboriginal villages in Canada; I've also taught in Vancouver, Taiwan and New York City. Students and staff at colleges and universities are brilliant - I plan to continue. I no longer need to jump out of airplanes, push scuba envelopes or crawl into burning buildings, but I understand if you do (no more motorcycling on the highway, thanks). My adventures are just a little calmer these days. I like the outdoors – hiking and nordic skiing (inside avalanche gates now, thanks) in the winter, gardening and biking in the summer. I live in a log cabin on a farm on a hill overlooking the ocean and white mountains on an island near Vancouver, British Columbia. Travel brings insight and adventure.

I find I'm happier with no alcohol, and it's fine if you drink socially. I don't take drugs, including marijuana.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing up a year of teaching. Hey! I haven't gone skiing yet this year - time to go this weekend. Biking starts soon - I enjoyed the MS bike tour. What a blast! Helping to build a post and beam structure. A great summer for gardening last year - wild berries were excellent, too. Enjoyed a trip to Seattle - Gina Sala rocks - Jai! Attended my yoga instructor's ordination as Pandit. Looking forward to lots of music coming up.
I’m really good at
Music, writing and outdoor stuff (name something reasonably calm and constructive you can do outdoors, and I probably want to do it).
The first things people usually notice about me
I like people. I'm learning to love them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A trip to Chapters with me takes a while. "If the buddha dated" is good for sites like this.

Movies - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEr47WrS7Ys&feature=watch_response

Music - I have trouble with music in the background because for me, it never is. A clear voice comes from a clear purpose:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VbCBJ05gdwc

Food - Grow yer own. Isn't East Indian food fantastic? Healthy, too...Palak Paneer and Cauliflower Curry - my specialty. I've been vegan. I eat game. Have you ever grated cardamom and cinnamon into oatmeal?
The six things I could never do without
Spiritual practice. Air. Water (I'm spoiled for fresh). Good food. Family. Friends. Singing and playing music. I need a host of things for homeostasis, but really, the most important is love. No one can do without love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking. I'd like to spend more opening my heart.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Although it's a colourful multifaith/multipractice ride, I currently attend - and sing in - some Christian services ( I dismiss nothing that sounds positive ).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 41–54
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are a responsible, fun-loving woman who enjoys writing. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.