Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MusicGuyNYC

41 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an open-minded, spontaneous, easy-going, passionate, artistic person.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm the bandleader/songwriter/singer of a successful touring musical act. I also construct crossword puzzles - yes I'm a total word nerd. Travel is a huge passion of mine and I do it quite often. I also love to cook and someday plan to open up my own restaurant. Already have the menu written and most of the recipes tested.
I’m really good at
Singing, songwriting, cooking, traveling and all things food-related. I've played guitar for a long time professionally, too - so in theory I should be very good at that :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. There's a lot of it. Also my eyelashes are pretty long. Girls get mad at me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS - I really enjoyed my days when I was in a book club and I'd be up for that again. Kept me more diverse and reading more in general. Left to my own devices I tend to gravitate towards sci-fi and things fantastical. Currently reading the latest Stephen King and One Flew Over the Cukoo's Nest.

TV - First two seasons of Six Feet Under is probably my all-time fave, also the first 5 seasons of Northern Exposure, Broad City, Top Chef, Game of Thrones, Venture Brothers, Breaking Bad, True Detective.

MOVIES - Adaptation, Annie Hall, Lebowski... and a few more...

MUSIC - This is an impossible question for me :)

FOOD - I'm an incurable foodie. Faves are Indian, Thai, Regional Italian, New Farm-to-table American... not too many genres I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
Guitar, passport, iPhone, my Macbook Pro, Tivo and a whisk. Fork's not as good - you need a whisk.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My band and trying to figure out logistics for 10-12 musicians on ridiculous out-of-town gigs.
On a typical Friday night I am
On most weekends, typically this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hPZCnwdlTVc

Or... eating Indian food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I grew up in Long Island... it was challenging.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're open-minded, have a brain, enjoy travel, food, culture, looking for fun and adventure. I tend to gravitate towards outgoing people.

Also - it's a weird thing, but I almost always know I'll get along better with someone who uses proper grammar and spelling. If you know the difference between "your" and "you're" chances are you're my kind of people.