Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MusicNTravel

49 M Issaquah, WA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 39–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Growing up on the East Coast, my last job provided me an opportunity to explore most of the country and the Pacific Northwest was always my favorite. When a friend recommended me for a job in the Seattle area, I jumped at the opportunity.
Because I did travel extensively, and knowing that I would eventually make a move out west, I chose to maintain a single status during that time. Now that I’m in the PNW and loving it, and traveling primarily for pleasure rather than for work, I'm quite open to all new possibilities.

I'm interested in meeting someone who shares similar interests, while also willing to support each other's individual pursuits. Although I don’t mind hitting the gym occasionally, I prefer to get my exercise outdoors. There is so much to do and see here from hiking the numerous trails and mountain ledges to kayaking the myriad lakes and soughs. I also hit the slopes last spring for the first time in years and looking forward to the next snowfall. I'm not into hard core running, biking, etc. If you like to run marathons, I probably wouldn’t be running by your side, but I will be there to cheer you on at the end.

I’ve enjoyed great wine tasting in Woodinville, Chelan and Rattlesnake Hills, while closer to home loving the breweries that seem to be in every neighborhood west of the Snoqualmie Pass. Perhaps more than anything, I love to just hop in the car on a nice day and see where it takes me. I’m looking forward to trips to Yellowstone and Banff and continued drives south on PCH.
I love my blue jeans but can just as easily don a suit and tie for swanky night on the town. Wine tasting events, openings, fundraisers – it’s all good! But I'd enjoy it all much more with the right person by my side.

Also love my sports – but not a sports junky glued to ESPN. I look forward to the fall and start of football season as much as anyone. And spring is for playoff hockey. If you’re a hockey fan – big bonus.

I don’t like to narrow my ‘wants’ in a partner. I do believe that having a lot in common is important, but I’ve also found that having some differences can bring new perspectives to a relationship. In the end, I prefer someone who I believe makes me a better person. I would hope that includes someone who is close to family and friends as I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, exploring, sampling the local wine and brews and taking in some of the music scene.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job, hosting wine parties, and not a bad cook (but not baking!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually that I look younger than my years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Still read books occasionally, but mostly read news and keep up on current events.

Movies - most anything. Lately, I've found that I like to catch some of the black and white 4-star classics on TCM. Some all-time favorites include Godfather I & II, Caddyshack, Braveheart, Casablanca, Shawshank Redemption, Lord of the Rings and The Big Chill.

Food - most anything. My refrigerator is loaded with mostly fresh, healthy foods, but still love a good pizza, burger or other when out with friends.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, good friends, a job that I enjoy, travel, a good glass of wine or microbrew, a good music scene.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next road trip. My job (but in a good way). The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to see a good local band or catching a beer or wine with some friends. I also enjoy the occasional, relaxing evening in after a good dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This can wait
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the above resonates. You’re not the shy type. You like road trips, live music and sports (last two not required, but nice). Although "looking for" indicates "anywhere", mostly closer to home. I like to travel and could consider a long distance relationship and see how things work out. I've known too many people who didn't let distance get in the way and things worked out just fine.