Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MusicNatureGuy

52 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe in balance, dreams, ideals, honesty, a positive attitude, creativity, music, art, kindness, beauty, flexibility, open communication and thoughtfulness. Not to mention imperfection, exercise, adventure, nonsense, playfulness, respect, collaboration, thinking globally, acting locally, and actions speaking louder than words.

I am not so keen on negativity, preconception, blame, or believing in contents of bibles.

I am quite fascinated by human behaviour and the beauty of the natural world.

I believe in knowing yourself and the environment around you, and trying to maintain harmony between the two.

I quite enjoy photography, renovation and interior design. I am in the early stages of trying my hand at painting (abstract).

(Hmmm.. This is beginning to sound like it's ALL ABOUT ME!?!)

Other than people, my number one passion in life is music, which I listen to, play (with less than advanced skill level) and write. It would be nice to meet another musician, but I would be happy to just be in tune.

I am totally happy with monogamy, when things fall into place and mutual feeling of belonging is there. I like building up experiences and being able to look back on them with the person they were shared with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Fwiw, I am an electrical engineer by degree. I worked in telecommunications for a decade and a half, but managed to escape relatively unscathed ;-) I am now managing two rental properties that I invested in along the way.

Once I finish a number of property updates that are in progress, I will be more or less retired (with just upkeep remaining).

At that point, I am hoping to relax a little more, and refocus my energy on writing music, and travelling.. unless someone or something comes along that brings even more appealing options to my attention.. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Modesty? Or maybe I just prefer bragging in person ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm blocking their view to what's behind me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Flame of Attention, The Alchemist, Brave New World, The Little Prince, Catching the Big Fish. I read newspapers / magazines / online daily.
Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Being John Malcovich, The Fight Club, Fargo, Peter Greenaway, David Lynch, David Cronenberg, Coen brothers, Moonrise Kingdom, Dead Poet's Society, Baraka, Flirting With Disaster, The Piano, Horton Hears A Who, documentaries.
Music: LOTS (although I am also not averse to silence)
(Healthy) Food: Yum
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Freedom
Close connections with people
Honesty
Music
Beauty (of the natural world and the humans that inhabit it)
My bike
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
That humans are very similar, yet often very different. And that this is COMPLETELY OK, but still often leads to serious difficulty.
Wondering if capitalism is the best system.
What if the Hokey Pokey is really what it's all about?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days? probably renovating my place in kensington market.. Fun, wow!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm currently not a morning person (not that I'm grumpy, but I often stay up late and don't get up early or quickly). I described my body type as "fit", but it might more accurately be slim/toned.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we have stuff in common.. or you just want to complain about random, meaningless events and there is no longer anyone else listening, within miles of you.. (yes, kidding about the 2nd one)