Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MusicPhoenix

27 Lakewood, CO Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 9, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's see... a little about me. I am fairly introverted, but I enjoy being with close friends the most. I love to laugh and do so a lot. I am pretty shy when meeting new people, but once I get to know you I'm a very open person. I'll answer pretty much any question I'm asked. I'm pretty laid back in general, but when I get into something I jump with both feet. I love trying new things. I've lived in CO my whole life but I'm not a huge fan of the snow. I love hiking and going to parks. I try to run or ride my bike with my dog every day, but sometimes I'm lazy.

I'm a pretty nerdy girl in general. I love computer and video games, I was a band geek (and kinda still am), and am not afraid to admit that I have played (and enjoyed) Dungeons and Dragons (the real-life one) and Magic. Before I decided to get my degree in Music Ed, I wanted to be a doctor and loved math and science and always challenged myself in school.

I'm looking for someone to have fun with that would be interested in a serious relationship and shares some of my interests. He must like to do some outdoor activities, and playing an instrument is a bonus. Intelligence and compassion are must-haves. My biggest turn-offs are lack of ambition and smoking cigarettes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm working three part-time jobs (waitressing, teaching private instrument lessons, and substitute teaching) and attending online classes for my masters in management, waiting for the right full-time job to come my way. I want to be a band and orchestra teacher for elementary or middle school. Until then I like keeping myself busy with work, exercising, enjoying the outdoors, watching good TV shows, and playing computer and video games.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm very good at listening, being honest, and caring. I love to show my friends how much they mean to me and am not afraid to speak my mind most of the time.

And, well, I don't know about REALLY good, but I play a lot of band instruments, flute being my main, as well as trumpet, baritone, alto sax, and percussion. I also play piano for fun and love to sing, though I don't feel I have a great voice (I'm in band for a reason).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my ear piercings, and my tattoo, then my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter, Abhorsen series, His Dark Materials series. I don't read much, but when I do it's usually fantasy. I also like Chuck Palahniuk a lot.

Movies: Disney Pixar, thrillers, comedy, and not-too-cheesy romance. I'm not a huge movie watcher in general and am horrible at remembering who is in what, but I love seeing new movies.

Shows: Dexter, Glee, Breaking Bad, The Office, Parks and Recreation, Lost, The Big Bang Theory, Food Network, HGTV.

Music: Muse, The Decemberists, The Bravery, Stars, The Postal Service, Miike Snow, Oren Lavie, M83, and Ben Folds. I'll listen to anything but hardcore rap, but I prefer "indie" and pop/rock music the most. I also enjoy listening to the classical radio station.

Food: Sushi is my favorite and I love seafood in general, but I eat pretty much anything. The only things I don't like are raw tomatoes, sour cream, and capers. I am not picky at all and I love trying new restaurants.

Video Games: I have to add this since I'm a nerd after all. Lately I've been playing a lot of League of Legends, but I enjoy RPG's the most. Final Fantasy, Golden Sun, the Tales games, Pokemon, and Zelda have been a few of my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, good friends, the sun, my computer, my phone, and a job.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and work. I'd love to have a family and find a job doing what I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends at my apartment or theirs, drinking a bit, maybe watching a movie or playing a board game. If I'm not doing that, it's because I'm working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a very open person and fall in love fairly easily.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are smart, driven, adventurous and find me interesting.