Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Musicfan1970

43 M Newington, CT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to view my profile.

I am not a big fan of online dating because I don’t really think a few pictures and a handful of paragraphs can really capture what a person is like. I mean I can sit here and say I am honest, intelligent, funny, hardworking, athletic, and a good communicator but ultimately you will be the judge of that. I have had great conversations with people online or over the phone and then we met and there was zero chemistry. On the other-hand I have met someone out and struck up a conversation and we seemed to click right away but unfortunately I don’t have the desire to go out to the bars anymore and try and meet someone so it’s back to the computer.

I am serious about meeting someone and ultimately want to be in a meaningful relationship and so should you if you contact me. That is not to say we have to rush into anything but if you want to date me and ten other guys at the same time thanks but no thanks. Also, I am not looking for a pen pal. I invested way too much time in the past emailing people for months only to never meet.

A little about me: I am stable. I have been with the same company now for thirteen years. I sell wine and liquor to bars, restaurants and liquor stores in Hartford County. Yes, I do get free samples so if you like wine I might be a good catch for you :) I like what I do. There may come a day when I want a new challenge but for now I earn a good living and I like the people I work for which goes a long way in my book. Also, despite the fact that I sell alcohol I am not a big drinker. Can’t recover the way I did when I was younger. I still like to have a good time but I pick my spots and I am responsible when I drink.

I enjoy playing sports and being active. I try to get to the gym as often as I can and it would be awesome if the person I dated also liked to workout. Not a deal breaker if you don’t but hopefully you are somewhat active. I also play indoor volleyball pretty much year round and softball in the summer time. My best sport was football which I played in college until I transferred. I do watch sports but I don’t have to be glued to the TV for every game. I am a Cowboys fan (Giant’s fans be nice), Red Sox fan (Yankee fans welcome unless you are of the obnoxious variety), and follow UConn.

I am very passionate about music. My taste in music runs the gamut from blues and country to alternative and hard rock. Not a huge fan of hip hop or rap but there is some I like. Some of the concerts I have been to recently include The Black Keys, Foo Fighters, Zac Brown, Allman Brothers, Bruce Springsteen, Santana, and Ben Harper.

I would like to travel a bit more. The most exotic destination I have been is Zimbabwe and South Africa when I was young. Most of my recent trips have been to places like Vegas, San Francisco, New Orleans, Chicago and FL. Would love to get outside the U.S. again but weekend getaways are good as well.

So, that is a snapshot of who I am and what I like. If you are loyal, intelligent, active, fun, attractive and have a good sense of humor it would be a pleasure to hear from you.

Good Luck with your search!
What I’m doing with my life
I have spent the last 12 years working for a family owned wine and spirit distributor. I feel very fortunate to work for people who treat me with respect, and appreciate the job I do. If I were to make a career switch it may involve teaching. I like to think that I keep evolving as a person and would like to be in a serious relationship with someone in the near future.
The first things people usually notice about me
My Blue Eyes, My Broad Shoulders, and my dry sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One of the things I am very passionate about is music. My taste in music is very eclectic and I like going to lots of concerts. Some of the bands/musicians I have seen in concert include classic rockers such as The Rolling Stones, The Who, AC DC, Bruce Springsteen, Van Morrison, Tom Petty, Robert Plant, Eric Clapton, The Eagles and Roger Waters. More current acts such as The Black Keys, Kings of Leon, Michael Franti, Mumford and Sons The Black Keys, and Augustana. Jam bands such as Dave Matthews, The Allman Brothers, The Black Crowes, Gov’t Mule, Tedeschi Trucks Band and Robert Randolph. Country acts Toby Keith and Kenny Chesney. As well as The Foo Fighters, Counting Crows, John Mayer, Kid Rock, Stone Temple Pilots, and Guns and Roses to name a few.
Some of my favorite movies include: Brave Heart, Gladiator, Casino, Goodfellas, The Hangover, A Bronx Tale, Anchorman, Old School, Shawshank Redemption, The Quiet Man, It's a Wonderful Life, the Bourne movies, Wedding Crashers.
The six things I could never do without
Music,
Laughing, love to laugh but I like to make others laugh almost as much
Pizza, well I could do without it but I wouldn't like it
sports, I have spent almost my entire life playing some type of sports and when I am not playing I enjoy watching
friends & family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately politics, strangely enough. Disappointed with the direction our country is headed in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing volleyball at my gym. If I don't have plans with someone I would rather do something athletic than sit in a bar drinking and hoping to meet someone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating