Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MustLoveFood_13

33 Vienna, VA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 31–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The way I see it, life is all about finding your joy. For me, it's going to a concert, traveling here or abroad, catching a movie, seeing a show at the DC Improv, or my favorite thing, eating. There’s just something about a good meal that gets me excited. There are a number of chefs in my family, so I guess it’s in my blood. (That’s the story and I’m sticking to it.) Whether it’s at a restaurant or over a home-cooked meal, it’s always a good time gathering a group of friends together to enjoy good food and wine. Also, I’ve been told that I make a mean stuffed feta chicken and butternut squash chilli (don't knock it 'till you taste it!). To balance it all out, I’ve been on a health kick – dance classes, Barre, and the gym.

My job is on the more serious and bland side (writing tests). I’m also working on completing my PhD (busy busy), so it’s important to know when to stop and just enjoy life. Also, when you’re in school, you realize the importance of always having a trip on the calendar to provide some added motivation. I'm trying to plan my next travel destination, recommendations are always welcome!

Growing up in a very large family, you'll often hear me talking about my family members just like in My Big Fat Greek Wedding. Let’s just say, I have a lot of random cousins.

I love to lose myself in music and can be found driving around the DMV throughout the week, with an eclectic mix of tunes blaring out of my car's speakers (Yup, I'm that driver at the stoplight).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to live it vibrantly, while balancing graduate school and a career. I was a teacher for kids with disabilities, which was rewarding work that I find I miss. The kids were always so real and honest, especially when they remarked on a near weekly basis, "Ms. G, you need to get a boyfriend. You're really getting old." Gotta love ‘em ...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping my vehicle inside the lane while dancing. I can frequently be found driving along the highways jamming out to my satellite radio or iPod; also, I have been known to dance down the sidewalk as I make my way to the metro stations. If you happen to be close enough, you may catch me belting out whatever tune is cranking out of my open windows -- or headphones. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyelashes (they are real) and maybe my height. I'm also fond of wearing three-inch heeled boots. I’ve been known to run in them, as well. It’s quite a sight to see.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I’m a teacher at heart and I enjoy having my nose in a book... Recently I have enjoyed Six Questions of Socrates; Mindsets; Outliers; If You Are Ever Engulfed In Flames; and The Walking Dead comic book.

Music: Anything from opera (yes, you read that correctly. Puccini is brilliant!) to rap

Movies: I like Kung Fu movies, what can I say, I grew up around boys. I also love a comedy flick. I have an unsophisticated palette, my humor is quite low brow :)

Shows: Comedy, action/adventure, comedy, thriller ... did I say comedy?

Food: To say I like food would be an understatement. I LOVE food… As everyone on my office floor has learned, I’m the office you come to when you’re hungry because I always have something yummy on hand.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Some kind of technology to play music– to get through a workday and a workout.
2. A book – I’m trying to transition to the Kindle… ask me how it’s going
3. My Xbox - It's my escape and the only way I can watch Game of Thrones :)
4. My car – This is the DMV.
5. Dance classes – yes, more than one. It is my salvation ...
6. My camera - to remember the places I’ve visited and the friends I have made along the way.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Which would be more powerful: the gift of flight or the gift of invisibility?

You have a disposable income, which is more preferable: a beach house or a lake house?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I've been traveling a bit for work, so I have been camping out on my couch catching up on my DVR recorded shows. Also, believe it or not, I’m kind of a gamer, and I enjoy getting my game on when I am home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite my being really outgoing and standing in front of a classroom all day, I have terrible stage fright. I turn to stone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’re into food; laid back but can take control and make the plans (I can be indecisive sometimes). If you enjoy a little banter and discussions on random subjects. Also, you’re comfortable with the fact that I hit about 6 ft. when I’m wearing heels. Lastly, you are a gentleman.