MustLoveWit
28 Rockford, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MustLoveWit
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Chicago and raised in Rockford. Still love the city and want to move back one day. I was a boy scout, so if you like to hike and camp and do things outdoors then I'm definitely down for that. However if you identify as a "country girl who likes to go four wheeling and mudding in her jeep" we're probably not gonna have a lot in common.

Anything else you want to know, just ask! That's the point of dating, right?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a retail manager. I'd like to go back to school soon and finish my degree, ideally at either NIU or their partnership program they plan on offering at RVC. I was studying mechanical engineering, and have about 3 semesters to go for my bachelor's
I’m really good at
I'm a jack of all trades. I'm a pretty solid at most sports, I go snowboarding in the winter, and I'm pretty much a boss at pool. I know my way around a kitchen, and love to cook. I'm also pretty good at watching entire seasons of Netflix in one sitting
The first things people usually notice about me
I suppose you'd have to ask "people."
But if I were to guess probably my height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mostly read science fiction and fantasy. I've obviously read all the HP and LotR books. I've also read all the Song of Ice and Fire books out so far, all the Hunger Games and the Millennium series. My favorite series of all time is the Hitchhiker's Guide books. Hands down

Movies I will give practically any movie a shot, though I'm not a huge fan of mindless action and cheesy horror. Favorites would be (in no particular order) Se7en, Eternal Sunshine, Pulp Fiction, Snatch, Memento, Requiem for a Dream, and to many others to list

Music is everything but country, but mostly classic rock (huge Beatles and Stones fan) and good hip-hop (Gambino, Cudi, Flobots, etc.)

I'm a total foodie. I could eat sushi every day, big on Italian, Chinese, Thai, barbecue, and anything that comes from the ocean.

TV I always forget stuff until people mention it, but I'll go with Dexter, House, Pushing Daisies, Weeds, Breaking Bad, HIMYM, Psych, Community, Madmen, Lost, Parks and Rec, American Horror Story, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, The League, Sons of Anarchy, and Sherlock.
The six things I could never do without
1) Good Food
2) Sunday Football
3) Movies
4) Pool
5) Live Music
6) Junk Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
LUE
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at the bars, or cooking dinner and watching tv
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a closet lover of RomCom movies
You should message me if
You actually want to meet at some point, because I don't see the point messaging back and forth forever. We'll find out way more about each other in one night of face to face conversion

Also break the stigma of the guy having to message the girl! I don't see any reason you shouldn't say something to me if you're interested
More