Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Covington, KY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 6
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Edit: Shaved beard (for now). Yea, it's weird for me too.

INTP.. I guess this is a thing to say this first? Although I tend to get along with extroverts for whatever reason

I moved here in December 2012 and am completely absorbed by a new job, a new city, and a whole bunch of people that I do not know. I'd hope this profile serves some purpose in potentially connecting me to people in the area.

I have a cool job, a cool tiny little dog (edit: now TWO tiny little dogs), I read constantly to the point of having fiction distract me from reality. I like to go out but I'm happiest inhabiting my man cave and doing things that are important to me. I like to take my dog deep into the woods so he can pretend he is a baby wolf. I play the banjo and really like instrumental music/jazz/bluegrass. Recently I've been listening to a lot of Tchaikovsky/Rachmaninoff and I thought it would be cool to try to check out some of what Cincy has to offer in terms of classical concerts- this seems like something that would be a lot more interesting with more than one person!

I go camping/hiking regularly and love it. I have a strong sense of self that comes from reading too much philosophy and moving around the country independently for several years for my career. I really like Cincinnati so far but it always seems that time flies by much faster than I can bring myself to experience this city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Beer related things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Red hair/beard combo
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, Speaker for the Dead, Oryx and Crake, A Wrinkle in Time, Kafka on the Shore, Rilke, Nietzsche, The Name of the Wind, A Man in Full

Music: Bela Fleck, Tony Trischka, Chick Corea, Bill Evans, Opeth, Dream Theater, Buckethead, Phish, Porcupine Tree, The Reign of Kindo, Chris Thile, Nickel Creek, Squarepusher, Crooked Still, Yo-Yo Ma, Chris Thile, Papadosio, Adventure Club, Nujabes, Edgar Meyer, Rachmaninov, Brahms

Movies: Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, The Woodsman, Princess Mononoke, Angel Heart, The Virgin Suicides, Martyrs, Let The Right One In, Mud, My Neighbor Totoro

TV: Walking Dead, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Firefly

Food: All of it
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My dogs
2. Getting packages in the mail
3. Instrumental music
4. Constantly changing expensive hobbies
5. Audiobooks
6. A functioning stove for cooking
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually resting or preparing to do something on the weekend... Or getting ready to work again :(
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have owned over a dozen hamsters in my adult life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Romantically, I'd like to meet a girl that wants to delve into the forest every few weeks, is constantly absorbed in fiction and loves stories, and is humble with a strong sense of self that actually wants to meet people and just give things a whirl, no strings attached.