Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MyFeetOnTheDash

33 F Rockville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Somehow I'm always getting myself into these crazy situations. There was this one time when I was working for a bank in Boston and I was robbed by a man in a wheelchair. I mean, he only got away with a lap-full of our free travel mugs (and maybe a portable radio or two), but seriously, he was in a wheelchair...I should have been able to take him! And another time, I was living in DC and had spent the evening out with some friends at a corn maze. Mind you, it had been raining for about 4 days straight - in corn maze speak that means: lots. of. mud. I was covered and had taken my shoes and socks off for the ride home. Of course, there would be an FBI road block on my way and I would have to get out of the car, barefoot, mud EVERYWHERE, and let them search the entire car. Needless to say, my appearance prompted a few extra questions.

When not covered in mud, I'm an out-going and friendly girl, who loves to laugh and values things like honesty, respect and reasonability. The perfect guy would be able to make his computer do anything using python, knows all the words to Shoop by Salt 'N Pepa, has 93 days worth of music that I've never heard before but will totally love, has seen both Total Eclipse of the Heart literal video and David After Dentist on youtube, loves fluffy cats, won't judge me for my penchant for reality TV and celebrity gossip, watches the Daily Show every night, likes drinking beer and eating things with melted cheese. But, mostly, I'm looking for the right person who can complement the many sides of me, while offering new perspectives too.
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved down to Bethesda from Baltimore, where I spent my last two years. Before that I spent 4 years in Austin, TX and several years in Boston, MA! I have a PhD in Psychology. Oh, not that kind of psychology, I can neither solve your personal problems nor can I read your mind - what I do is more neurosciency and nerdy than that. And by night I fight crime with my superpowers. (it could be true!)
I’m really good at
I’ve been told I have an almost psychic ability to pick out/make the perfect present for people. Ok, so maybe I *can* read minds. That many hours scanning brains will do that to you.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people probably hear me before they see me. I may be short, but my voice is big, and I laugh often. That’s not to say that I’m always running around screaming, but when I get excited – let’s just say people have requested ear plugs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Honestly, I love to and can easily get lost in a book for hours on end. The sad reality of grad school for me was that I had little time for leisure reading. Often, the last thing I want to do when I get home is read more! So for the past couple of years my go-to books are novels that you can get through on moderate length plane ride, or non-fiction books that you can read slowly over long periods of time. I work with what I can. I'm slowly working through a long list of the books I missed out on!

Movies: I've got a pretty wide tolerance for movies, but if there's too much gore I just get bored hiding my face the whole time.

Music: Since living in Austin, my tolerance for country has grown into an actual enjoyment. I run while listening to the awesome hip hop songs from the 1990’s. I have a love for classic rock, and belting out some power ballads in the car is always a great end-of-the-day activity for me. And then there’s indie rock, which also fascinates me. Basically, I’m open to anything, and more importantly I love being introduced to new things.

Food: I grew up as a really picky eater, there are still some things I’m stubborn about – mustard, no way (unless it’s Dijon used in this really awesome potato salad I just made) and eggs on their own terrify me, and even though I’ve spent all but 4 years of my life living in New England you will never see me eat seafood. Have I mentioned my love for cheese, anything that can be used as a delicious vehicle to get some melty goodness is alright by me. Mexican has become a go-to favorite, but I miss the awesome Italian of Boston’s North End. Thai and Indian are close thirds. I hesitate to say I’ll try anything, because it’s just not true, but I’m more than happy to consider just about anything. Oh, also I'm a vegetarian, but please don't stop eating meat on my account!
The six things I could never do without
My cat and dog. My iPhone. Cheese. The Ocean (so glad to be closer to a coast again!). Most of my friends and family. A cake pan (I guess, also, all the ingredients necessary to bake a cake).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next running adventure. About 5 years ago I started running, and I got bit by the running bug. I love it (sometimes less so when it’s hot, humid, or requires me to get up at ridiculous hours), but I really like the aspect of pushing my self towards something challenging, and the accomplishment of achieving it. Also, I love the tents of bagels and bananas at the finish line of a race. Really, I think I'd do almost anything that ended at a bagel tent! In 2010 I completed a 12-person team relay that took 2 days and was 192 miles through New England. It was easily the most awesome athletic experience of my life - I've done 4 since. II've run the Warrior Dash, a 5K that had 13 obstacles along the way, including crawling through mud under barbed wire and jumping over fire. I ran the whole thing dressed as The Flash. I ran my first full marathon in October 2011. And I'm gearing up for my 3rd in Savannah at the beginning of November. In fact, this year I've set out to run a race (half or full) every month, and I'm on track to make it. Don't take any of this to mean I'm some sort of uber athlete or health nut. I just like to run!
On a typical Friday night I am
All about grabbing a few beers and dinner with friends. Pretty much, when I’m not working I’m always ready to hang out – be it at the neighborhood dive bar, someone’s living room, or maybe watching a baseball game (have I not mentioned yet that I am a huge red sox fan!). I tend to be more casual and low-key than upscale and fancy, but I sure know how to strap on my dancin’ shoes if the occasion requires. Movies, board games, hilarious conversation, people watching, it doesn’t take much to get me giggling and make me happy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On an atypical Friday night you can really find me in my house, moving all the furniture and washing the floors with a sponge and bucket. If I’m feeling really wild, I’ll self-clean the oven at the same time. But that’s only happened twice.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you’re a pretty laid-back, funny guy who has found anything I’ve said interesting, then definitely say hi!