Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MyLoveLucy

41 F Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a good mix of passionate and practical. My fire comes from being left-handed, red-headed and an artist. Being a Virgo and a southern lady, my sense of loyalty and etiquette is pretty well in tact. I love being outside, practicing yoga, biking, and walks in Griffith Park, on the beach or around the 'hood. I love love love sailing. I have never gone scuba diving, but I really want to. Cultural things that nourish my creativity are good. I love road trips and I drive fast. I've lived in quite a few places (grew up in Memphis, then off to Upstate NY, SF, London, Tel Aviv, & NYC, and LA for the last 10). I want to see the Aurora Borealis. I'd also like to go on a safari. I love animals of all kinds except roaches and subway rats, and perhaps deep in my heart there is even a place for them. I'd like to learn to sing better and play tennis! I love the farmer's market and brunch at Axe.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an interior designer working mostly in architecture, and I also make ceramics and design furniture. I am most happy and alive when I'm hanging out in nature, so I try to do that as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Going on meandering walks with no destination in mind. Making stuff. Cuddling that turns into wrestling or vice versa. Being a goof ball with my dog. Finding cool stuff at flea markets. Getting better at centering huge wads of clay.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red locks. My inquisitive mind. My small but mighty frame.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a few books that I like to reread every so often. They are Native Son, Jane Eyre, The God of Small Things. I read Animal, Vegetable, Miracle and it's pretty fantastic. It inspired me to grow my own veggies.

I watched The Frisco Kid and Airplane so many times when I was a kid that I could recite every line. The long lists people write of their music loves are a bit intimidating to me. But I tend towards funk, music from other countries, and well, I do love Dolly Parton.

Foods from around the Mediterranean are some of my favorites. Love Thai, Indian, of course sushi, and any green vegetable as long as it isn't overcooked. I'm still surprised at my love of spicy food...that just developed in the last few years.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Home grown sun-ripened tomatoes, rain, books, family and family-like friends, most fruit (but sometimes hard candy or toffee instead), hot baths...and I didn't even get into bodies of water, roaring fires, creativity, chocolate, my dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Designing spaces. How we all make too much trash. I've also been thinking about moving, not from LA, but to a place with a yard. I started growing my own vegetables in the tiny walkway behind my house. I'd love to have a big edible garden and lots of flowers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights are usually pretty mellow for me...after the long work week, I'm probably having dinner with friends or at home hanging with my pup.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty rad.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're adventurous and spontaneous, but also have your feet on the ground. You are a kind and compassionate person, and love animals and being outside. You're funny, or at least think you are.

Most importantly, you are comfortable with/love a strong, intelligent, creative woman, and are looking for a long-term relationship -- one built on open communication, deep friendship, equality/partnership, and passion.

I think it's better to meet sooner rather than exchanging tons of emails. We learn so much more about each other as humans face-to-face. And though flattered at the variety of emails I receive, I'm looking for someone relatively within my age range, single, and interested in a monogamous relationship. :)