Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MyLuckySeven

31 M Applegate, CA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a very easy going and pretty soft spoken guy. I can be a little reserved in large groups, I've never needed to be the center of attention, but I wouldn't go so far as to call myself shy. I try not to take myself too seriously, and am usually willing to be the butt of a joke.

I was raised by hippies, and although I would never call myself one, it definitely affected my outlook on life. If I end up having kids, I am very interested in teaching them the skills I have learned to be self sufficient and live "off the grid." However, if I don't, I like the idea of having a sail boat and spending the rest of my days sailing from port to port making money by fixing other people's boats.. That sounds nice too!
What I’m doing with my life
Living it and loving it! For my day job, I am an electrician/general handyman.
I’m really good at
Board games, working with my hands, standing up for myself and friends, cooking, martial arts, driving long distances, massage, forgetting important stuff but remembering useless trivia, and being content pretty much where ever I'm at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have freckles and red facial hair (usually a big lumberjack beard). I get asked all the time if I am Irish. Just to get it out of the way, no, I am not Irish. It's Scotland that's got most of the "gingers," and I am half Scot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dune, Stranger In A Strange Land, Teachings of Don Juan, Ender's Game, Next of Kin, BFG, Autobiography of a Yogi, Outsiders, Brave New World, The Lost world, and Celestine Prophesy to name a few.

Movie: Altered States, Willow, Waking Life, American Beauty, Princess Bride, Super Troopers, Dead Poets Society, Brotherhood of the Wolf, Superbad, What The Bleep Do We Know, Fight Club, Ghost in the Shell, Braveheart, Flatliners, Grandma's Boy, the list goes on...

Music: I listen to just about everything from opera to hip hop. A true musician can make you feel something with any instrument or genre, my only musical turn-off is the trend toward canned over produced tallentless garbage that is fueled by main-stream media. For specifics bands: John Butler Trio, Sefyu, The Dirty Heads, Gorillaz, Beastie Boys, Bob Marley, Massive Attack, Tool, Oingo Boingo, Nirvana, Pepper, Hilltop Hoods, Sage Francis, Sublime, Jurassic 5 and many more.

Food: I will try almost anything once. I generally try to eat pretty healthy, but who has the energy to be good ALL the time??
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family, music, my dog, my car or a bicycle(freedom), books, food, water, intimacy, and thrift stores. I know that's more than 6... so sue me. Also, I did not put food and water because I need them for survival. I put them because I LOVE to eat, and I love water... in all forms. Drinking it, showering in it, swimming in it, skiing on it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why are people so blind to their effect on the world? What can I do to fix that? Why did I move back to the sticks? At least there's some good hiking out here and I am close to the slopes. Can I go snowboarding tomorrow? What does it mean for something to be True? Are we ever going to switch to the metric system? Why don't teachers make as much as doctors or lawyers? I fear the day I have to choose between public and private education for a child! I wonder if my dog is on the couch while I'm gone. Why do men feel the need to rule others? I don't want to be in charge of anyone other than myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not sure I have a typical Friday night. I like hanging out with friends and going out to a bar or show just as much as relaxing at home and cooking a nice dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not crazy about the idea of posting the most sensitive parts of my life in such a public forum, however I will clarify, as it says in my details, that I have a girlfriend, but we have an open relationship.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex