Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MyNameIsNotErica

30 F Canberra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Sep 25, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, My name is not Erica, I'm a Canberra local, and ended up back home 7 years ago after living in other parts of the country.

I live right near a dog park in the inner south, so I'm often there with Rufus trying to get him out of his funk- he's a bit of a sook and scared of most things.

I'm all about self improvement, stability, fun, learning, experiences and trying to make the most of any situation I'm in.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a Project Coordinator, which requires me to travel around this fine country and see things I will probably never experience otherwise.

Before that I taught at University.

My dog is Rufus, we go for walks most days, he prefers to run, he's part grey hound. I slowly follow behind because I prefer to soak in my walk opposed to getting it over and done with.

I'm looking for a nice guy, a friend, a companion. I'm also looking for friends, not just something romantic but someone to go have a beer/coffee/other beverage with and have a yarn about things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Marking assignments and essays with kindness.

Knowing useless information and sometimes not so useless information.

Telling people off in a really polite and kind way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lets not skirt around this... My boobs are huge, they enter rooms before me (that may be a slight exaggeration on my part).

However I'd like to imagine it was my lips, or my eyes. A poem was published about my eyes, I didn't write it, but according to said poem my ' (her) eyes are so deep you fall into their pools.'
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Indian, but ever since I went there and got Delhi Beli I've got to be careful about what Indian I eat.

I'm a big graphic novels fan these days. During my childhood my favourite books were wind in the willows and dinotopia.

I'm into most HBO shows, I really enjoyed the first season of Newsroom, but I also love Futurama, and most things in between. I just watched Hannibal, and it was amazing.

Movie wise; I love anything marvel, or DC - lets just say I'm really glad they've turned many of my childhood loves into movies, x-men, phantom, avengers, Spider-Man, etc etc, but I do appreciate other movies that are more realistic also.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order;

My dog, Rufus
A hair tie (or a few)
Bobby pins
Toilet paper
Technology
My teeth splint.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do on the weekend. When I travel it's week days so my weekends mostly involve unpacking or packing, and trying to catch up with friends and family

Also where to travel for fun next! I've seen so much of Australia for work I'm always ready for a proper holiday!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Traveling home from a site visit, sometimes quite late, so I'm either asleep on the plane, waiting for a plane, drinking free booze at the lounge, or in a taxi.

It's riveting stuff!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well it's not so private... But I have my
Motorbike license.

I also have 10 tattoos (now 11 as of sept 2013)

And I lost 27kg in 6 months.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to introduce our dogs, have a cuppa, get out of the house, or want to make a new friend :)